Mercury Lane

Mercury Lane

by Jimmie Allen Jimmie Allen
Mercury Lane

Mercury Lane

by Jimmie Allen Jimmie Allen


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 14


Mercury Lane runs directly through territory created by Sam Hunt and paved by Thomas Rhett. Jimmie Allen isn't apologetic about his debt to such smooth country-R&B crooners, happily crafting his debut so it can slip into the cracks separating country and pop music. Such cheerfully ambiguous stylings are ideal for the streaming age, as it can slide onto all manner of playlists without being noticed, and Jimmie Allen is similarly amorphous. Possessed with a friendly, unassuming voice, Allen is pleasing to hear, but he fades into the background a bit too easily. This means Mercury Lane winds up more of a showcase for its songwriters and producers than its leading man, which isn't necessarily a bad thing for listeners -- it's pleasurable enough, especially as background music -- even if it doesn't amount to a forceful debut for Jimmie Allen.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/12/2018
Label: Stoney Creek Records
UPC: 4050538411072
catalogNumber: 11072
Rank: 9602


  1. American Heartbreaker
  2. Make Me Want To
  3. Deserve to Be
  4. How to Be Single
  5. Wait for It
  6. HIgh Life
  7. 21
  8. Underdogs
  9. Like You Do
  10. Back of Your Mind
  11. Boy Gets a Truck
  12. County Lines
  13. Best Shot
  14. Warrior
  15. All Tractors Ain't Green

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jimmie Allen   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
David Dorn   Piano,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Wendy Moten   Choir, Chorus
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Lee Hendricks   Bass Guitar
Mark Hill   Bass Guitar
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Rob McNelly   Electric Guitar
Evan Hutchings   Drums
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Dave Cohen   Piano,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Andrea Merritt   Choir, Chorus
Brandon Hood   Electric Guitar
Justin Ostrander   Electric Guitar
Gale Mayes   Choir, Chorus
Eric Torres   Background Vocals
Adam Schoenfeld   Electric Guitar

Technical Credits

Natalie Hemby   Composer
Tim Nichols   Composer
Jason Mizell   Composer
Thom McHugh   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Brad Warren   Composer
Brett Warren   Composer
Jim Cooley   Engineer
Lance Miller   Composer
Jonathan Singleton   Composer
Steve Williams   Composer
JP Williams   Composer
Matt Dragstrem   Composer
Ash Bowers   Composer,Producer
Danielle Blakey   Composer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Paul Sikes   Composer
Aaron Scherz   Composer
Chris Stevens   Composer
Evan Hutchings   Programming
Ben Burgess   Composer
Brandon Hood   Composer
Kam Luchterhand   Engineer
Josh Jenkins   Composer
Brandon Lay   Composer
Brett Tyler   Composer
Jennifer Denmark   Composer
Matthew McVaney   Composer
Jimmie Allen   Composer
Tripp Howell   Composer
Eric Torres   Producer,Engineer
Josh London   Composer
Devin Tolentino   Composer

Customer Reviews