B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


by Deitrick Haddon Deitrick Haddon


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


Masterpiece is Deitrick Haddon's first proper solo album since 2013's R.E.D. (Restoring Everything Damaged). Since that album's release, he guided his League of Xtraordinary Worshippers and got involved with the reality series Preachers of L.A. and Preachers of Detroit. Haddon updates his unique contemporary gospel sound, combining modern R&B and hip-hop elements while drawing from traditional gospel and soul. Among the highlights are bouncing tracks like "Sinners," "Running," and "Masterpiece" itself. Later cuts such as "Under Control" and "Testify" are relatively organic and stripped down yet no less potent.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2015
Label: Ent. One Music
UPC: 0099923949022
catalogNumber: 9490
Rank: 42539


  1. Masterpiece
  2. Sinners
  3. Running
  4. Be Like Jesus
  5. Do It for Love
  6. Perfect Storm
  7. Lay It Down
  8. Play Time Is Over Intro (Interlude)
  9. Walls Are Coming Down
  10. The Jesus Anthem
  11. Work of Art (Interlude)
  12. Restore Me Again
  13. Under Control
  14. On the Way
  15. Testify
  16. Got a Feeling
  17. [Untitled Hidden Track

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Deitrick Haddon   Primary Artist,Drums,Background Vocals
Donald Hayes   Saxophone
Marcus Hodge   Organ
Agape Jerry   Guitar
Monte Smith   Background Vocals
Cameron Johnson   Trumpet
Lemar Guillary   Trombone
Jairus Mozee   Guitar
Garrison Brown   Drums
Bryan "B-Dubb" White   Bass
Ophelia Harper   Background Vocals
Faith Finnie   Background Vocals
Delvyn Brumfield   Piano
Ralton C. Brown   Background Vocals
Erika Rocha   Voiceover
Dana Nicole   Background Vocals
Calvin Frazier   Guitar

Technical Credits

Phil Thornton   Executive Producer
Deitrick Haddon   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
David Haddon   Composer,Producer
Marcus White   Composer,drum programming
Marcus Hodge   Composer,Producer
Agape Jerry   Composer
Courtney Dwight   Composer,Instrumentation
Holly Carter   Executive Producer
Christopher Daniels   Composer,Producer
Sean Marlowe   Art Direction
Jairus Mozee   Composer,Producer
BLAQSMURPH   Producer,Instrumentation
Tubbyoung   Producer
Delvyn Brumfield   Composer
Seige Monstracity   Producer,drum programming
Brandon Balsz   Engineer
Chelsea Stratton   Liner Notes
Chris Blakk   Producer
Dominique Haddon   Vocal Samples
Calvin Frazier   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews