Pub. Date:
The Masked Witches

The Masked Witches

by Richard Lee Byers

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The third chapter in the Brotherhood of the Griffon saga is a whirlwind tale set in a barbaric land of oracles, nature spirits, and talking animals
Aoth Fezim and his legendary mercenary company have restored their tarnished reputation and attracted new recruits for their depleted ranks. But they still have one big problem: Too many griffon mounts were killed in the battles in Thay Chessenta. If the Brotherhood of the Griffon is to be more than a name, new mounts must be found.
As it happens, the masked witches in Rashemen have griffons available to a worthy few who can slay the undead that are committing atrocities throughout the land. Aoth volunteers his band, as do other groups who are in the market for the fighting beasts. But things are not as they seem—for epic battles between rival sellswords, berserkers, nature sprits, talking animals, and aerial skyships abound . . .

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786959976
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication date: 02/07/2012
Series: Brotherhood of the Griffon , #4
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 462,017
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Richard Lee Byers is the author of over twenty novels, including the Forgotten Realms titles The Shattered MaskThe Black Bouquet, Queen of the Depths, The RageThe Rite, The RuinUnclean, Undead, and Unholy. He is also the author of Dissolution, the first title in the New York Times–bestselling R.A. Salvatore’s War of the Spider Queen series.

Customer Reviews