Married to the Bad Guy

Married to the Bad Guy

by Meagan Sparks


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


I didn’t want this journey of mine to be misunderstood. So I told it myself. I chose to write this book word for word, alone. You’ll hopefully be able to close your eyes and imagine vividly enough, every chapter, as if it were you reflecting. Sharing my own stories, with the intent of my own emotions to be felt. Putting you where I was at those moments. That was my purpose behind writing Married To The Bad Guy, to give them a better understanding of us. “Us” as in the women who are behind the “bad guys” of the world. “Them” as in the men in our lives and the outsiders who have no idea. I’ve felt at times like my life from my point of view was a Paramount film, while others see it as luck. That’s when I began writing. No matter if it looks like it or doesn’t, the women in these men lives deal with it all. If you’re not strong, being a target or dating the target will break you, fast.

This isn’t another boring story about the cute girl who dated the kingpin in her city. That’s a lifestyle girls chase. The lifestyle I’ve lived no one chases, it chases them. Imagine inspiring and motivating people daily, running a business full time and being married to one of the most untrusted, feared men in the city. He was in the streets while I was in meetings. He loved me more than he loved himself, but being his Wife was one of the most challenging things I’d ever done. This story is for those who’ve lived it and those who thought they wanted to. Either way, I’m sure many will relate.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943284443
Publisher: A2Z Books, LLC
Publication date: 12/25/2018
Pages: 110
Sales rank: 769,464
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.23(d)

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: The Move

Chapter 2: 13 & Pregnant

Chapter 3: She’s Dead

Chapter 4: Welcome To ATLANTA

Chapter 5: The Point Of It All

Chapter 6: The Flip

Chapter 7: Free At Last

Chapter 8: Still Goin’ In

Chapter 9: Paralyzed To The Streets

Chapter 10: Can’t Raise A Man

Chapter 11: Last Name: Alexander

Chapter 12 The Indictment




Customer Reviews