Marigold Finds the Magic Words

Marigold Finds the Magic Words

by Mike Malbrough

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In his second starring role, Marigold, the fussy cat with a comically short fuse, sees his birthday party upended by a group of party-crashing birds, with hilarious results -- and a lesson in "please" and "thank you." For fans of the Don't Let the Pigeon series!

Marigold is throwing himself the most amazing birthday party ever! He's baked himself an enormous birthday cake and planned everything well in advance. Everyone is ready for something extraordinary. Something...magical!

But when Marigold tries to make a bouquet of flowers disappear, a pesky finch appears in its place. That's not right at all!

At every turn, Marigold's magic trick gets derailed until the distractions are too much to bear, and Marigold launches into a full-on feline frenzy, making everything--and everyone--disappear. What magic words can save the day?

Mike Malbrough has conjured yet another magical addition to the great tradition of interruption books. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus and David Ezra Stein's Interrupting Chicken.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524737443
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 03/12/2019
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Lexile: 520L (what's this?)
File size: 130 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Mike Malbrough (www.mikemalbrough.com) was a freelance graphic designer, comic book artist, performer and teacher with a career spanning two decades before beginning his career as a picture book author-illustrator. He is the director of ORNG Ink, an after-school studio for young artists, and has received several awards and honors for his work in the community with children and teens. Mike lives in Orange, New Jersey, with his wife, two adventurous kids, and a cat named Agnes who hates him. In addition to the Marigold books, Mike is the illustrator of Ariel Bernstein's Warren & Dragon series. Follow Mike on Twitter @studiomalbrough.

Customer Reviews