Magic: The Very Best Of Olivia Newton-John

Magic: The Very Best Of Olivia Newton-John

by Olivia Newton-John Olivia Newton-John


$9.99 $16.99 Save 41% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 41%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 6


UTV Records' Magic: The Very Best of Olivia Newton-John is the best compilation ever assembled on Newton-John's career, largely because it does cover her entire career, hitting every major point from her early-'70s soft country-pop hits, like "I Honestly Love You," through her star-making turn in Grease, selections from Xanadu, up to the Physical era and its fallout. That takes a total of 20 tracks, plus the bonus track of "The Grease Megamix," and that gives a listener nearly everything they need from Olivia. When the biggest complaint is that the collection sequences "You're the One That I Want" before "Summer Nights," it means that this is certainly a collection that can be called definitive.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2001
Label: Utv Records
UPC: 0731458523321
catalogNumber: 585233
Rank: 8071


  1. Let Me Be There
  2. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
  3. I Honestly Love You
  4. Have You Never Been Mellow
  5. Please Mr. Please
  6. Come on Over
  7. Don't Stop Believin'
  8. Sam
  9. You're the One That I Want
  10. Hopelessly Devoted to You
  11. Summer Nights
  12. A Little More Love
  13. Deeper Than the Night
  14. Magic
  15. Xanadu
  16. Suddenly
  17. Physical
  18. Make a Move On Me
  19. Heart Attack
  20. Twist of Fate
  21. The Grease Megamix: You're the One That I Want/Greased ...

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Olivia Newton-John   Primary Artist
Electric Light Orchestra, Part II   Track Performer
John Travolta   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Jeff Lynne   Producer
Peter Allen   Composer
John Farrar   Composer,Producer
Steve Kipner   Composer
Hank Marvin   Composer
Tom Snow   Composer
Jeff Barry   Composer
Don Black   Composer
Paul Bliss   Composer
John Rostill   Composer
Terry Shaddick   Composer
Bruce Welch   Composer
Gabrielle Raumberger   Art Direction
Robyn Flans   Liner Notes
Kelly Martinez   Licensing
Johnny Vastano   Composer

Customer Reviews