Lowrider Jams

Lowrider Jams


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Lowrider Jams is a surprisingly solid compilation of low-frequency dance music of the 1980s, from electro to freestyle to bass and beyond. Besides pop anthems like "Wild Thing" by Tone-Loc and "Me So Horny" by 2 Live Crew, the album includes electro classics like "Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)" by Hashim, "Don't Stop the Rock" and "It's Automatic" by Freestyle, "Electric Kingdom" by Twilight 22, "Egypt, Egypt" by the Egyptian Lover, "Clear" by Cybotron, and "When I Hear Music" by Debbie Deb.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/11/1998
Label: Thump Records
UPC: 0720657440027
catalogNumber: 4400
Rank: 115111

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Egyptian Lover   Track Performer
Anthony Smith   Track Performer
Freestyle   Track Performer
Afro Rican   Track Performer
Twilight 22   Track Performer
2 Live Crew   Track Performer
Debbie Deb   Track Performer
Divine Sounds   Track Performer
Hashim   Track Performer
MC Nas-D   Track Performer
DJ Smurf   Track Performer
Pretty Tony   Track Performer
Cy Botron   Track Performer
DJ Freaky Fred   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Richard Davis   Producer
2 Live Crew   Composer
Juan Atkins   Producer
Gordon Bahary   Composer
Mario Caldato   Engineer
Alberto Lopez   Executive Producer
Errol Moore   Composer
Anthony Smith   Composer
Young MC   Composer
DJ Smurf   Producer
Bill Walker   Executive Producer
Joseph Saulter   Composer
Luke Skywalker   Composer
S. Smith   Composer
Pretty Tony   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Aldo Marin   Producer
Matt Dike   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Edward Meriwether   Producer
Michael Ross   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Nealy   Composer
Darnell Williams   Composer

Customer Reviews