Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 13


Gregg Allman's first solo album in 14 years was produced by T Bone Burnett and features 11 covers of songs from legendary bluesmen Muddy Waters, Otis Rush, B.B. King, Bobby Bland, Sleepy John Estes, and many more. Low Country Blues also includes an original song written by Gregg and the Allman Brothers' Warren Haynes called "Just Another Rider."

Gregg's backing band on the album includes Dr. John on piano, Doyle Bramhall II on guitar, and the incomparable rhythm section of bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay Bellrose (from Robert Plant and Alison Krauss's Grammy-winning album Raising Sand). -- From the Label

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/18/2011
Label: Rounder / Umgd
UPC: 0011661221529
catalogNumber: 612215
Rank: 11115


  1. Floating Bridge
  2. Little By Little
  3. Devil Got My Woman
  4. I Can't Be Satisfied
  5. Blind Man
  6. Just Another Rider
  7. Please Accept My Love
  8. I Believe I'll Go Back Home
  9. Tears, Tears, Tears
  10. My Love is Your Love
  11. Checking On My Baby
  12. Rolling Stone

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gregg Allman   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Hammond B3
Tata Vega   Background Vocals
Mike Compton   Mandolin,Background Vocals
T Bone Burnett   Guitar
Dennis Crouch   Acoustic Bass
Darrell Leonard   Trumpet,Conductor,Bass Trumpet
Colin Linden   Dobro
Bill Maxwell   Conductor
Tom Peterson   Baritone Saxophone
Dr. John   Piano
Jay Bellerose   Percussion,Drums
Doyle Bramhall   Guitar
Jim Thompson   Tenor Saxophone
Thomas Peterson   Baritone Saxophone
Judith Hill   Background Vocals
Alfie Silas-Durio   Background Vocals
Daniel Fornero   Trumpet
Jean Witherspoon   Background Vocals
Joseph Sublett   Tenor Saxophone
Vincent Esquer   Guitar
Lester Lovitt   Trumpet
Hadley Hawkensmith   Guitar

Technical Credits

Bobby "Blue" Bland   Composer
Sleepy John Estes   Composer
Skip James   Composer
Amos Milburn   Composer
Junior Wells   Composer
Gregg Allman   Arranger,Composer
Warren Haynes   Composer
T Bone Burnett   Arranger,Producer
B.B. King   Composer
Darrell Leonard   Horn Arrangements
Bill Maxwell   Vocal Arrangements
Muddy Waters   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Otis Rush   Composer
Dr. John   Arranger
Larry Jenkins   Management
Samuel Maghett   Composer
Mike Piersante   Engineer
Sam Ling   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Paul Ackling   Guitar Techician
Michael Lehman   Management
Kyle Ford   Engineer
Vanessa Parr   Engineer
Larissa Collins   Art Direction
Nehemiah "Skip" James   Composer
John Adam Estes   Composer
Joseph Wade Scott   Composer
Melvin London   Composer
Zachary Dawes   Engineer

Customer Reviews