Love Scenes [LP]

Love Scenes [LP]

by Diana Krall

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - 180 Gram Vinyl)

$33.24 $34.99 Save 5% Current price is $33.24, Original price is $34.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27


Vocalist/pianist Diana Krall was a very hot property by the time this Impulse CD was released. Teamed in a trio with her regular guitarist Russell Malone and bassist Christian McBride, Krall here mostly emphasizes ballads having something to do with love. She is at her best on "I Don't Know Enough About You," "I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You," and "How Deep Is the Ocean." However, Krall's earlier Nat King Cole tribute had more variety in tempos and moods and is recommended first. A decent but not essential release. [Love Scenes was released on LP in 2016.]

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/2016
Label: Verve
UPC: 0602547376985
catalogNumber: 4737698
Rank: 33713


Disc 1

  1. All or Nothing at All
  2. Peel Me a Grape
  3. I Don't Know Enough About You
  4. I Miss You So
  5. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  6. Lost Mind

Disc 2

  1. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
  2. You're Getting to Be a Habit With Me
  3. Gentle Rain
  4. How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky)
  5. My Love Is
  6. Garden in the Rain

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews