Love Is Strange: En Vivo Con Tino

Love Is Strange: En Vivo Con Tino

Love Is Strange: En Vivo Con Tino

Love Is Strange: En Vivo Con Tino


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 15


Love Is Strange was produced by Jackson Browne and Paul Dieter and presents highlights from the tour of Spain that Browne and David Lindley played in 2006, in grand concert halls, rock venues, and intimate clubs. The recordings are "en vivo" live and "con Tino" -- with celebrated Spanish percussionist Tino di Geraldo -- as well as guest players and vocalists from Spain. "En vivo con Tino" is somewhat of a play on words; it also means to do something cleverly, or to "do it right."

In the liner notes for Love Is Strange, Browne writes of the charmed tour, "It was a flash, as we sometimes used to say in California. A flash in time that went by so effortlessly, and with such pleasure, that I must ask myself if it really happened. But here it is -- a CD of some recorded moments, or perhaps a bridge, or a small door, between a life lived mostly in America and time spent with some really good friends in Spain."

The Love Is Strange track-list includes songs from throughout Browne's career, including "I'm Alive," "Take It Easy," "For Everyman," "Late For The Sky," "Running On Empty," and "The Next Voice You Hear," as well as two of David Lindley's best-known songs, "Mercury Blues" and "El Rayo-X" -- both from the acclaimed 1981 Browne-produced LP of that name. Shows were recorded in Barcelona, Bilbao, Madrid, Oviedo, Sevilla, and Zaragoza, with Spanish guest artists Luz Casal, Kiko Veneno, and Carlos Núñez.

On record and in concert, Jackson Browne and David Lindley have a musical collaboration reaching back almost 40 years. A legendary stringed-instrument virtuoso, Lindley has played on many of Browne's albums, beginning with 1973's For Everyman, as well as on Late For The Sky, The Pretender (both on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time), and Running On Empty. Love Is Strange captures the unique chemistry of these two iconic American musicians. From the Label

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/2010
Label: Inside Recordings
UPC: 0696751511102
catalogNumber: 15111
Rank: 61132


Disc 1

  1. Intro
  2. I'm Alive
  3. Intro
  4. Call It a Loan
  5. Looking East
  6. Intro
  7. The Crow On the Cradle
  8. Intro
  9. Mercury Blues
  10. Intro
  11. El Rayo X
  12. Sit Down Servant
  13. Intro
  14. Take It Easy
  15. For Taking the Trouble

Disc 2

  1. For Everyman
  2. Intro
  3. Your Bright Baby Blues
  4. Intro
  5. Tu Tranquilo
  6. Late For the Sky
  7. Intro
  8. These Days
  9. Intro
  10. Running On Empty
  11. Love is Strange/Stay
  12. Intro
  13. The Next Voice You Hear

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jackson Browne   Primary Artist
Luz Casal   Vocals
Charlie Cepeda   Guitar (Baritone)
Raul (Ernie) Rodriguez   Tres

Technical Credits

Jackson Browne   Composer,Producer
David Lindley   Composer
Maurice Williams   Composer
Mickey Baker   Composer
Jorge Calderon   Composer
Roebuck "Pops" Staples   Arranger
Luis Conte   Composer
Paul Dieter   Producer,Engineer,Monitor Mixer
K.C. Douglas   Composer
Glenn Frey   Composer
Mark Goldenberg   Composer
Kevin McCormick   Composer
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Scott Thurston   Composer
Carlos Núñez   Whistle
Kiko Veneno   translation
Robert Geddins   Composer
Jeff Young   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Dustin Stanton   Artwork
Randee St. Nicholas   Cover Photo
Donald Miller   Executive Producer,Management
Sidney Carter   Composer
Mauricio Lewak   Composer
Joan Rosello   Promoter
Cree Miller   Executive Producer,Management
Chema Gernandez   Promoter
Andy Fergusson   Promoter,Tour Manager
Alfonso Roman   Promoter
Tony Rubio   Promoter
Tito Ramoneda   Promoter
Santiago Ruis Alconero   Guitar Techician
Paco Pérez Bryan   Promoter

Customer Reviews