Pub. Date:
Lost on You [U.K. Bonus Tracks]

Lost on You [U.K. Bonus Tracks]

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


The much anticipated fourth studio long-player from the L.A.-based singer/songwriter, Lost on You delivers a lethal blend of vulnerability, swagger, and hooks that proves that Laura Pergolizzi, who has penned songs for the likes of Christina Aguilera, Rihanna, the Backstreet Boys, and Rita Ora, has saved the best material for herself. Built around the soaring title cut, a delicious bit of radio-ready sorcery that successfully pairs Roy Orbison-esque melodrama with stylish, "Don't Speak"-era No Doubt pop acumen -- it also managed to top the charts in France, Greece, Israel, Poland, Romania, Serbia, and Turkey -- the 13-track edition bristles with both style and substance. Touching on everything from soulful folk-rock ("When We're High") to bluesy electro-pop ("Muddy Waters") -- the latter track memorably appeared during the taut closing scene of the season four finale of Netflix's Orange Is the New Black -- and anchored by Pergolizzi's elastic and expressive voice, which invokes names like Linda Perry, Gwen Stefani, Santigold, and Chrissie Hynde, Lost on You is the work of a pro firing on all cylinders. [A U.K. version added three vocal tracks.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/05/2017
Label: Vagrant Records
UPC: 0190296968266
catalogNumber: 96826


  1. Muddy Waters
  2. No Witness
  3. Lost on You
  4. When We're High
  5. Switchblade
  6. Up Against Me
  7. Suspicion
  8. Other People
  9. Tightrope
  10. Strange
  11. Death Valley
  12. You Want It All
  13. Long Way to Go to Die

Album Credits

Performance Credits

LP   Primary Artist,Ukulele
Oliver Leiber   Guitar
Lauren Ward   Background Vocals
Charles Jones   Background Vocals
Maiya Sykes   Background Vocals
Sean Erick   Horn
Shemika Secrest   Background Vocals
Sarab Singh   Drums
Kevin Williams   Horn
Leon Silva   Horn
Mike Del Rio   Background Vocals
Josh Record   Background Vocals
John David Carrera   Pedal Steel Guitar
Isa Summers   Background Vocals
Audra May   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

David Gamson   Composer,Producer
Maureen McDonald   Composer
Nate Campany   Composer
Luke Webb   Engineer
James Earp   Composer,Producer
PJ Bianco   Composer,Producer
Nick Rad   Additional Production
Jonathan Malone   Composer,Producer
Randall Leddy   Layout
Ricky Luna   Composer,Producer
LP   Composer
Mitch McCarthy   Vocal Engineer
Mike Del Rio   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Additional Production
Benjamin Romans   Composer,Producer
Nikolai Potthoff   Composer,Producer
Michael Harris   Engineer
Taylor Bringuel   Layout
Josh Record   Composer,Additional Production
David Thomas Junior   Composer,Producer
Joe Leoni   Engineer
Scott Thomas Robinson   Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews