Lonesome Standard Time

Lonesome Standard Time

by Kathy MatteaKathy Mattea


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Mattea had vocal-cord surgery that threatened to end her career before she made Lonesome Standard Time, but you couldn't prove it by listening: her voice hasn't lost a bit of its deep alto warmth. Lonesome Standard Time isn't as ambitious as Time Passes By, but it's filled with lovely performances from Mattea's favorite sources: bluegrass ("Lonesome Standard Time"), gospel-influenced country ("Standing Knee Deep in a River (Dying of Thirst)") and Nanci Griffith ("Listen to the Radio").

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/1994
Label: Mca Special Products
UPC: 0731451256721
catalogNumber: 512567
Rank: 9638

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kathy Mattea   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Donna McElroy   Background Vocals
Matt Rollings   Piano
Don Potter   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Gary Burr   Background Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Violin,Drums
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Kathy Chiavola   Background Vocals
Bill Cooley   Electric Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
Gerry Gillespie   Background Vocals
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
John Jarvis   Piano
Bernie Leadon   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Farrell Morris   Percussion
Duncan Mullins   Bass
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Nathan   Piano
Tim O'Brien   Vocals,Background Vocals
Bobby Ogdin   Organ
Russ Pahl   Dobro,Drums
Pete Wasner   Piano
Christie Westmoreland   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jonathan Yudkin   Mandolin,Violin

Technical Credits

Rodney Crowell   Composer
Nanci Griffith   Composer
Emmylou Harris   Composer
Pat Alger   Composer
Steve Key   Composer
Jimmy Rushing   Composer
Hugh Moffatt   Composer
Larry Cordle   Composer
Kieran Kane   Composer
Jon Vezner   Composer
Jan Dowling   Composer
Mike Dowling   Composer
Bucky Jones   Composer
Archie Jordan   Arranger
Dickey Lee   Composer
Mills Logan   Engineer
Brent Maher   Producer,Engineer
Bob McDill   Composer
Jim McKell   Engineer
Ralph Murthy   Composer
George Teren   Composer
Ralph Murphy   Composer
Jan Dowling   Composer

Customer Reviews