Pub. Date:


by Angela J. Conrad


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Livy is an 1816 Regency historical romance, taking place in London and the countryside of Suffolk and Essex, England. Livy is the first of three in the series, Rayburn Park, a heartbreaking romance. This series is consistently in the Top 100 sales in the UK on Amazon in two categories, both Books and Fiction: Romance, Historical Romance, Regency.
Livy, Lady Olivia Rayburn is an artist who has sketched and dreamed of marrying her childhood sweetheart for eleven years. Sheltered, living on her viscount brother's palatial estate, Rayburn Park, she hopes for a future with Lord Nathan Wentworth.
Now on her twenty first birthday, beautiful and kind Livy overhears Lord Nathan tell her brother Sam that he will never offer for her. Nathan has other plans. Driven by hurt, despair, and compassion, Livy goes into the park and meets another gentleman, the handsome Earl of Essex who needs a wife immediately, that day, and she says yes to his marriage proposal.
This starts the story of Lady Winston, the Countess of Essex, her loves, struggles, heartbreaks, and joys. Livy's love story, her marriage to a rogue and her growth as a woman intermix with the saga of Rayburn Park, a thoroughbred racing park in Newmarket, and its four owners, all dashing, unmarried lords.
Livy is a standalone book and does not need to be read with any other book.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781512286441
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/18/2014
Series: Rayburn Park , #1
Pages: 212
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.45(d)

About the Author

Angela J Conrad has published eleven books, four novellas, four boxed sets, and over one hundred short stories on Amazon publishing, internet sites, and in literary magazines. She also wrote a biweekly column at the Oracular Tree e-magazine for several years, published a story in Newsweek, and won several writing awards and contests. To thank her readers in ten countries, this author has given away over 14,000 FREE books between August of 2014 and September of 2015. Watch for paperback books available May, 2015.
New releases summer 2015: In a totally new direction away from her successful sets of Regency historical romances, author Angela J Conrad released seven novels and two boxed sets. Three steamy hot contemporary novels entitled: MISSING, A Dempsey Brother's Story, DECEIT, Jackie & Jax, and SAVED, Grace's Story. In the fall of 2015: another new series, Deuce's Wild. Delanie, Breaking Free, DENIED, Abby Fights Back, and Maddie BETRAYED. Her newest series, The Four Kings begins with Savoring Revenge in Spades, released in November, offering not only romance but mystery and suspense with page-turning twists and turns until the last page.
No book ends in a cliffhanger, all are standalone full length novels about romance, relationships, and love with suspense and mystery woven throughout the books. The Ace's High, Deuces Wild, and The Four Kings series are New Adult Contemporary Romances which include original illustrations by a well-known Minneapolis artist.

Customer Reviews