Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Live Through It

Live Through It

by James Fortune & FIYA James Fortune & FIYA
Live Through It

Live Through It

by James Fortune & FIYA James Fortune & FIYA


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 6


James Fortune's strength is in understanding how to put gospel and praise songs over to a young 21st century audience, and with his featured choir, FIYA (which stands for Free in Yahweh's Abundance), he freely incorporates hip-hop arrangements and urban beats into his recordings. This two-disc set, recorded in September of 2013 at Atlanta's Word of Faith Church, is his first live release, and features guest spots from Israel Houghton, Isaac Carree, Tasha Cobbs, Zacardi Cortez, and Da' T.R.U.T.H., among others.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/25/2014
Label: Light Records
UPC: 0015095732026
catalogNumber: 7320
Rank: 40394


Disc 1

  1. Intro
  2. Built for This
  3. Best Praise
  4. All for Me
  5. Forever
  6. Forever (Reprise)
  7. The Way You See Me
  8. We Give You Glory
  9. We Give You Glory (Reprise)
  10. Let Your Power Fall

Disc 2

  1. Do a Work
  2. Live Through It
  3. Just Smile
  4. Empty Me
  5. Light the Way
  6. Light the Way (Reprise)
  7. Never Forsake Me
  8. Miracles
  9. Praise Break
  10. Bishop John Francis

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Fortune & FIYA   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
Terry Baker   Drums
Kirk Franklin   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Lawrence Jones   Guitar
Pastor Hezekiah Walker   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Isaac Carree   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Nikki Ross   Background Vocals
Darrell Freeman   Bass
AyRon Lewis   Piano,Keyboards
Israel Houghton   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Guest Appearance
James Hodges   Organ,Guitar,Keyboards
Da' T.R.U.T.H.   Vocals,Guest Appearance
James Fortune   Vocals
Titus Robertson   Organ
Doug DeHays   Saxophone
Joshua Lutz   Acoustic Guitar
Todd Galberth   Vocals,Group Member
Zacardi Cortez   Vocals,Background Vocals
Thaddeus Johnson   Bass
Lisa Knowles   Vocals,Group Member
Sherry Fortune-Nichols   Group Member
D'Shondra Rideout   Vocals,Group Member
Gene Moore   Background Vocals
Terence Vaughn   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Clavinet,fender rhodes
Tavarius Johnson   Drums
Cheryl Fortune   Vocals,Group Member
Jordan Donald   Saxophone
Nicholas Humes   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Jeremiah McConico   Acoustic Guitar
Bishop John Francis   Vocals
Josiah Martin   Vocals,Group Member
Chauncey Kepney   Vocals,Group Member
Higher Calling   Choir, Chorus
Alexis Spight   Vocals
Joshua Ellis   Organ,Guitar,Keyboards
Kevin Lemons   Choir, Chorus
Minon Bolton-Sarten   Vocals,Group Member
Phil Lassiter   Trumpet
Cree Rey   Group Member
Carvena Jones   Vocals,Vocal Ad-Libs,Group Member
Nicolas Humes   Keyboards
Tasha Cobbs Leonard   Vocals,Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Danny Duncan   Vocal Engineer
Lloyd Barry   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Brendan Harkin   Piano Engineer
David Habegger   Engineer,Live Recording
Gerald Haddon   Composer
Adam Ranney   Composer
AyRon Lewis   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Israel Houghton   Composer
James Hodges   Engineer,Guitar Engineer,Keyboard Engineer,Pro-Tools
Ernie Wells   Vocal Engineer
James Fortune   Composer,Executive Producer
Allen Mabson   drum programming
Deon Kipping   Composer
Lucius B. Hoskins   Composer
David Vaughn   Composer
Reuben James   Monitor Engineer
Amandla Lassiter   Stage Manager
Eric Ashby   Composer
Thaddeus Johnson   Arranger,Vocal Arrangements
Derek Blanks   Art Direction
Aaron Sledge   Composer
Tammi Haddon   Composer
Terence Vaughn   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Emmanuel Lambert   Composer
Cheryl Fortune   Composer
Nicholas Humes   Arranger
Josiah Martin   Composer
Micah Massey   Composer
Joshua Ellis   Engineer,Guitar Engineer,Keyboard Engineer,Pro-Tools
Phil Lassiter   Horn Arrangements
Carvena Jones   Composer
Damon Jackson   Composer
Matthew Borsic   Engineer
Tasha Cobbs Leonard   Composer

Customer Reviews