Live in Toronto, November 20, 2015

Live in Toronto, November 20, 2015

by King CrimsonKing Crimson


$18.34 $18.99 Save 3% Current price is $18.34, Original price is $18.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


If there were any lingering doubts that King Crimson was back in fine form after the 2014 Live at the Orpheum teaser, they can all be dispelled with the release of the entire show from November 20, 2015 in Toronto. The set list is a fan's dream and includes songs that haven't been played live in decades. Setting expectations high, "Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Pt. 1" starts the show proper and the band maintains a similar level of excitement throughout the entire two-plus-hour set. The three-drummer frontline is able to cover anything the amazing Jamie Muir/Bill Bruford pairing brought to the table as well as raising "polyrhythmic" to a whole new level. Mel Collins' winds sound great on classics like "Larks' Tongues" but also add a new dimension to newer tracks like "Level Five" and "The ConstruKction of Light." The twin guitars sound fantastic, and Tony Levin is just incredible. Most of the new songs are pieces for the three drummers, but "Radical Action..." is the first new piece for the entire band and it's cut from the same cloth as tunes like "Red" or "Larks' Tongues, Pt. 2." Once the music starts, the set is presented exactly as it was played; no editing. The set list is great, the band is in top form, and the sound is perfect. You really can't ask for much more from a live recording.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/2016
Label: Discipline Us
UPC: 0633367501325
catalogNumber: 675013
Rank: 24790

Album Credits

Performance Credits

King Crimson   Primary Artist
Mel Collins   Flute,Saxophone
Robert Fripp   Guitar,Keyboards
Gavin Harrison   Drums
Jakko M. Jakszyk   Guitar,Voices
Tony Levin   Bass,Stick
Pat Mastelotto   Drums
Bill Rieflin   Drums,Keyboards
Michele Russotto   Drums,Bass Guitar
John Armitage   Guitar
Biff U. Blumfumgagnge   Guitar,Brass

Technical Credits

Adrian Belew   Composer
Bill Bruford   Composer
John Wetton   Composer
Greg Lake   Composer
Trey Gunn   Composer
Mel Collins   Composer
David Cross   Composer
Robert Fripp   Composer
Michael Giles   Composer
Gavin Harrison   Composer
Jakko M. Jakszyk   Composer
Richard Palmer-James   Composer
Tony Levin   Composer
Pat Mastelotto   Composer
Ian McDonald   Composer
Jamie Muir   Composer
Bill Rieflin   Composer
Peter Sinfield   Composer
David Singleton   Liner Notes
Declan Colgan   Liner Notes
Mark Vreeken   Sound Design
Russ Wilson   Audio Technician
Trevor Wilkins   Video Director
Dave Salt   Tour Manager
Adrian Holmes   Merchandising
Jason Birnie   Stage Manager

Customer Reviews