Listening Booth: 1970

Listening Booth: 1970

by Marc CohnMarc Cohn


$19.94 $20.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.94, Original price is $20.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Singer and songwriter Marc Cohn pays homage with a collection of covers on Listening Booth: 1970 (all the songs here were releasded that year). It includes songs by a wide array of artists including John Fogerty and Creedence Clearwater Revival "(Long as I Can See the Light"), Paul McCartney ("Maybe I'm Amazed"), Cat Stevens ("Wild World"), Paul Simon ("Only Living Boy in New York"), Van Morrison ("Into the Mystic"), and J.J. Cale via Eric Clapton ("After Midnight"), to name a few. Four of the album's tunes features guest vocalists: Jim Lauderdale on the Grateful Dead's "New Speedway Boogie," Aimee Mann on Badfinger's "No Matter What, " India.Arie on Bread's "Make It with You," and newcomer Kristina Train on Smokey Robinson's "Tears of a Clown."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/20/2010
Label: Time Life Records
UPC: 0610583349627
catalogNumber: 25594
Rank: 64100

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marc Cohn   Primary Artist,Vocals
Jim Lauderdale   Vocal Harmony
Aimee Mann   Vocal Harmony
James "D-Train" Williams   Background Vocals
Curtis King   Background Vocals
John Leventhal   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards
Shawn Pelton   Drums
Kenny Williams   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
RIck DePofi   Percussion,Horn
India.Arie   Vocals
Tim Luntzel   Upright Bass
Kristina Train   Vocal Harmony
Rich Hinman   Pedal Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

J.J. Cale   Composer
Marc Cohn   Liner Notes
John Fogerty   Composer
Jerry Garcia   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Yusuf (Cat Stevens)   Composer
Henry Cosby   Composer
Pete Ham   Composer
John Leventhal   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Van Morrison   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
RIck DePofi   Producer,Engineer
Gail Marowitz   Art Direction
Wayne Carson Thompson   Composer
Mike Jason   Executive Producer
Olivia Kim   Editorial Research

Customer Reviews