Lincoln 9: A Tale of Serial Murder

Lincoln 9: A Tale of Serial Murder

by Dave Freedland


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 27
3 New & Used Starting at $6.21


When Bethany Crutchfield failed to show for Sunday brunch and her father’s phone calls remained unanswered, concern was warranted. Police officers from “America’s Safest City,” Irvine, California, discovered a gruesome homicide scene which established Bethany as the first in a series of murders that would ultimately span over two decades. Lincoln 9 takes place in a city whose reputation for safety and affluence overshadows the fact that the relatively few homicides are among the most vicious and complex cases. Lincoln 9 follows the career of Lieutenant Scott Hunter, the consummate cop who leads a team of detectives on a mission aimed at connecting the clues and solving these crimes. The story conveys the pressures of working in an organization whose efforts result in perennial accolades for achieving the lowest numbers of violent crime. In addition, it introduces a look behind the curtain of secrecy shielding the role played by Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Teams in the development of leaders.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781938436499
Publisher: Aakenbaaken & Kent
Publication date: 04/13/2018
Pages: 340
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.76(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews