by Jack L. Chalker


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
5 New & Used Starting at $10.51


This is Book One of the Epic Tetralogy, The Four Lords of the Diamond. ****

Aliens are spying on Earth from one of the four worlds that make up the Warden Diamond. But it is impossible to send agents to any of the four worlds because of unique microscopic symbionts that make it impossible for visitors to leave the Diamond. ****

Seeking a unique solution, each of the four worlds making up the Diamond is sent a person whose mind has been stripped of everything and who is now controlled by an agent of the Confederacy ****

Lilith is the first planet to be visited. Here, Cal Tremon, stripped of his own personality, must overcome incredible odds and survive not only the incredible perils of the foreign planet but his own controllers as well.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781612420226
Publisher: Arc Manor
Publication date: 07/01/2011
Pages: 200
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

Jack L. Chalker (1944-2005) was an American science fiction author. He is best known for his Well World series. He was very involved in the Science Fiction and Fantasy writing community. In 1963 he helped found the Baltimore Science Fiction Society and was a three-term treasurer of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lilith 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jimmaclachlan on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm not much of a Chalker fan, but I found these 4 books to be an excellent read. There are 4 worlds of the Diamond & each book addresses life & the peculiarities on a different one. We see each world & the whole story from the perspective of one man in 5 bodies; his original one & 4 others that have had his 'mind' implanted into them. Each gives us a look at some fantastic powers imparted by the planet, along with some odd restrictions. There's a lot of action & adventure.
dragonasbreath on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
An intriguing yarn of a man without a chance making his way up from slavery (well, serfdom) to freedom and exploring a paradise along the way
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is one I read in my childhood and remember influencing my worldview. I had forgotten the books' names though and had to do extensive research to find it again to reread. I think the concept of the same protagonist involved in four simultaneous timelines is unique to all the books I've read. The action is steady and the characters develop well throughout the story. As this is the first book in the series, this is the logical place to start.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely love all four of these books, especially as the protagonist is forced to face him (and occasionally, her)self in a mirror that shows a bit more than he might prefer...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago