Lift a Sail

Lift a Sail

by YellowcardYellowcard




The ninth long-player from the pioneering pop-punk outfit, Lift A Sail finds Yellowcard doing what they do best, offering up tightly rendered, hooky, melodic rock anthems that are as emotionally charged as they are accessible. Their first album to feature Nate Young from Anberlin on drums (Longineu Parsons III left the band shortly before recording began to pursue other musical interests), the 13-track set adds some relatively subtle flourishes of electronics to the mix while dialing back a little on Sean Mackin's signature violin playing, but fans looking to conjure up some nostalgia for the band's Ocean Avenue heyday will find what they're looking for on standout cuts like the catchy and propulsive "Make Me So," the big-hearted "Transmission Home," and rousing "Deepest Well," the latter of which features a guest vocal from Memphis May Fire frontman Matty Mullins.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2014
Label: Razor & Tie
UPC: 0793018351324
catalogNumber: 83513


  1. Convocation
  2. Transmission Home
  3. Crash the Gates
  4. Make Me So
  5. One Bedroom
  6. Fragile and Dear
  7. Illuminate
  8. Madrid
  9. The Deepest Well
  10. Lift a Sail
  11. MSK
  12. My Mountain
  13. California

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yellowcard   Primary Artist
Joanna Whang   Cello
Ryan Key   Percussion,Piano,Group Member
Sean Mackin   Piano,Group Member
Ryan Mendez   Percussion,Bass Guitar,Group Member
Nate Young   Drums
Josh Portman   Group Member
Diana Wade   Viola

Technical Credits

Neal Avron   Programming,Producer
Mike Fasano   Drum Technician
Ryan Key   Composer,Programming,Lyricist
Sean Mackin   Composer,String Arrangements
Erich Talaba   Engineer
Ryan Mendez   Composer
Brian Abell   Guitar Techician
Bill McMillin   Cover Art
Nate Young   Programming

Customer Reviews