Life Cycle of a Frog

Life Cycle of a Frog

by Grace Jones


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 27
10 New & Used Starting at $4.67


With this series children can explore some of the most interesting and important life cycles in the animal kingdom. With engaging language and an innovative use of design, this series makes the science behind life cycles accessible to reluctant confident readers alike.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786376473
Publisher: Booklife US
Publication date: 04/01/2019
Series: Life Cycles Series
Edition description: None
Pages: 24
Sales rank: 508,085
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.10(d)
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

Grace Jones is the author of more than 40 non-fiction and fiction titles on a diverse range of topics. She also works as a senior editor and has edited more than 150 children's titles.

Table of Contents

What Is a Life Cycle? 4

What Is a Frog? 5

Eggs 6

Tadpoles 8

Growing Tadpoles 10

Changing Tadpoles 12

Frogs 14

Fantastic Frogs 16

Looking for Food 18

World Record Breakers 20

Life Cycle of a Frog 22

Get Exploring! 23

Glossary and Index 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews