Letts Explore

Letts Explore "Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry" (Letts Literature Guide Series)

by Mildred D. Taylor, Stewart Martin




The book offers a brief plot synopsis, a double-page graphic overview and insight into the text, a short introduction to major characters and themes, a who's who in the text - introducing a cameo icon for each major character. It explains major and minor themes in the texts - introducing thematic icons, gives a detailed commentary on the text, linked closely to the text for ease of reference, and features icons to enable flexible following of themes and characters. There is also a self-test quiz for each section, focusing on skills that will be required for coursework and exams and a checklist of important quotes. Guidance on structure and content of exam essays is given with examples of questions.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781857582598
Publisher: Letts Educational
Publication date: 05/31/1994
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Mildred D. Taylor’s award-winning books for children are largely based on family stories that describe the struggles of friends and relatives living in a racist culture. Her second book, Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, won the Newbery Medal in 1977 and quickly became a middle-grade classic. She has continued her series about the Logan family, most recently publishing The Land.

Table of Contents

Plot synopsis
who's who in "Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry"
themes and images in "Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry"
text commentary
self-test questions
self-test answers
writing an examination essay.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Letts Explore "Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry" (Letts Literature Guide Series) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it was boring and hard for me to keep reading until the end thank god for sparknotes!