Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101

Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101

by Young Jeezy Young Jeezy


$11.89 $16.99 Save 30% Current price is $11.89, Original price is $16.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


A sequence of events juggled the release dates for Boyz N da Hood's first album (issued on Bad Boy) and Young Jeezy's own widely distributed breakout (issued on Def Jam). Boyz N da Hood hit the Top Five the week it was released, and Young Jeezy -- the group's most visible member -- wound up releasing Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101 only a month later. His prominence has come hard and fast (and not without a fair share of controversy), but in truth, he has been active in the underground since the mid-'90s. More a businessman than a traditional MC, his boasts are either deliberately pronounced or mush-mouthed and are often stamped with a druggy "Aaaayy!" Far from the South's best MC, he nonetheless makes up for it with his storytelling ability and obvious desire to inspire hard work, even if the "million dollar dreams" are followed by "federal nightmares." His mentality is almost permanently stuck on monetary gain, whether he's talking about moving "white" (his nickname is Snowman) or doing whatever necessary to keep up appearances. A definite product of the South, it's apparent throughout Let's Get It that his claim of being raised by the group UGK and the label No Limit is no joke. Like Boyz N da Hood, the album was made as if crunk never happened. Partial list of benefactors: Mannie Fresh, Trick Daddy, Young Buck, Bun B, Akon, Shawty Redd, ColliPark, Jazze Pha.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2005
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0602498808559
catalogNumber: 000442102
Rank: 25182


  1. Thug Motivation 101
  2. Standing Ovation
  3. Gangsta Music
  4. Let's Get It/Sky's the Limit
  5. And Then What
  6. Go Crazy
  7. Last of a Dying Breed
  8. My Hood
  9. Bottom of the Map
  10. Get Ya Mind Right
  11. Trap Star
  12. Bang
  13. Don't Get Caught
  14. Soul Survivor
  15. Trap or Die
  16. Tear It Up
  17. That's How Ya Feel
  18. Talk to Em
  19. Air Forces

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Young Jeezy   Primary Artist,Rap
Mannie Fresh   Rap
Tony Love   Guitar
Lil' Will   Rap
Trick Daddy   Rap
Bun B   Rap
Young Buck   Rap
Akon   Rap
Lil Scrappy   Rap
Lloyd   Rap
Slick Pulla   Rap
T.L.   Rap

Technical Credits

Kevin Lee   Executive Producer
Reverend C.L. Moore   Composer
Mannie Fresh   Producer,Audio Production
L.A. Reid   Executive Producer
Jazze Pha   Producer
Nichell Delvaille   Photo Coordination
C. Harris   Composer
Shawty Redd   Audio Production
Akisia Grigsby   Art Direction
Frank Nitti   Producer
Drumma Boy   Audio Production
Midnight Black   Audio Production
Nico Solis   Engineer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Producer
Shakir Stewart   Executive Producer
J.L. Jenkins   Composer
Emily Harrell   Photo Production
Don Cannon   Producer,Audio Production
K. Cates   Composer
Kinky B   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews