Let's Get It On [Bonus Tracks]

Let's Get It On [Bonus Tracks]

by Marvin GayeMarvin Gaye

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


After brilliantly surveying the social, political, and spiritual landscape with What's Going On, Marvin Gaye turned to more intimate matters with Let's Get It On, a record unparalleled in its sheer sensuality and carnal energy. Always a sexually charged performer, Gaye's passions reach their boiling point on tracks like the magnificent title hit (a number one smash) and "You Sure Love to Ball"; silky and shimmering, the music is seductive in the most literal sense, its fluid grooves so perfectly designed for romance as to border on parody. With each performance laced with innuendo, each lyric a come-on, and each rhythm throbbing with lust, perhaps no other record has ever achieved the kind of sheer erotic force of Let's Get It On, and it remains the blueprint for all of the slow jams to follow decades later -- much copied, but never imitated. [The 2003 reissue adds two single versions as bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 01/14/2003
Label: Motown
UPC: 0044006402123
catalogNumber: 064021
Rank: 6973


  1. Let's Get It On
  2. Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
  3. If I Should Die Tonight
  4. Keep Gettin' It On
  5. Come Get to This
  6. Distant Lover
  7. You Sure Love to Ball
  8. Just to Keep You Satisfied
  9. Let's Get It On
  10. You Sure Love to Ball

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marvin Gaye   Primary Artist,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Victor Feldman   Vibes
Plas Johnson   Saxophone
Joe Sample   Piano
Paul Humphrey   Drums
Johnny Griffith   Keyboards
David T. Walker   Guitar
Benjamin Barrett   Conductor
Eddie "Bongo" Brown   Percussion,Bongos,Conga
Wilton Felder   Bass
Rene Hall   Conductor
James Jamerson   Bass
Marvin Jenkins   Piano
Uriel Jones   Drums
Donald Peake   Guitar
Hall Bobby Porter   Bongos,Conga
Melvin Ragin   Guitar
Emil Richards   Mallets,Vibes
Fred Ross   Background Vocals
C.P. Spencer   Background Vocals
Earl Van Dyke   Keyboards
Ernie Watts   Saxophone
Eddie Willis   Guitar
Bobbye Porter   Bongos,Conga
Hank Dixon   Background Vocals
Walter Gaines   Background Vocals
Louis Shelton   Guitar
Robert White   Guitar
Freddie Gorman   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Marvin Gaye   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes,Audio Production
Steve Smith   Engineer
Gene Page   Arranger
David Blumberg   Arranger
Ben Edmonds   Liner Notes
Gwen Fuqua   Composer
Anna Gordy Gaye   Composer
Jeff Glixman   Producer
Rene Hall   Arranger
Bill McMeekin   Engineer
Larry Miles   Engineer
Art Stewart   Engineer
Ed Townsend   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
David Van De Pitte   Arranger
Vartan   Art Direction
Carl Cadden-James   Pro-Tools
Sandra Greene   Composer
Elgie Stover   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Edward Townsend   Composer
Calvin Harris   Engineer

Customer Reviews