Let Sleeping Dragons Lie (Have Sword, Will Travel #2)

Let Sleeping Dragons Lie (Have Sword, Will Travel #2)

by Garth Nix, Sean Williams


$17.70 $17.99 Save 2% Current price is $17.7, Original price is $17.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


Odo and Eleanor are excited to be knights. Only . . . nobody's asking them to go on a quest. So they're stuck at home, using their trusty and talkative swords to defend their village when there's cause for defense. But mostly it's just . . . waiting for something bigger to come along.

That "something bigger" comes to them in the form of an old man named Edga, a warrior named Hundred, and an ancient chant:
Dragon, dragon,
heed our call . . .
Come to aid us,
one and all.

Odo, Eleanor, and their swords, Biter and Runnel, are plunged into a quest that will take them (as all good quests must) to unfamiliar lands, where they will fight unseen enemies and unlock unbelievable secrets in order to prevent an unbearable impostor from taking the crown.

Also, they will need to keep an eye out for dragons.

As they did with Have Sword, Will Travel, fantasy masters Garth Nix and Sean Williams have crafted a tale full of fire, laughs, and twists for adventurous readers of all ages.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338158496
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 10/30/2018
Series: Have Sword Will Travel , #2
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 606,273
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Garth Nix is the New York Times bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series, a modern classic of fantasy literature that includes the novels Sabriel, Lireal, Abhorsen, and Clariel. He is also the author of The Keys to the Kingdom series, Shade's Children, A Confusion of Princes, Newt's Emerald, and (with Sean Williams) the Troubletwisters series, among other novels. You can find out a whole lot more about him at garthnix.com.

New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams lives in Adelaide, South Australia. He is the author of over 6- published short stories and 22 novels, and has written several novels in the Star Wars universe.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Let Sleeping Dragons Lie (Have Sword, Will Travel #2) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
YoungMensanBookParade More than 1 year ago
Let Sleeping Dragons Lie is the thrilling second edition to the amazing series called “Have Sword Will Travel”. This book would be considered the fantasy genre and is for ages 7 and up. Let Sleeping Dragons Lie is filled with adventure and excitement, taking place in medieval times, in areas all over the kingdom. The two main characters, Eleanor and Odo are now on their second adventure as knights! It has a thrilling storyline, where Eleanor and Odo must embark on an adventure to save the kingdom once more. It even has serval crazy twist, and all will leave you awe struck! Eleanor and Odo each have amazing attributes. Eleanor is always ready for adventure and can never sit still. Odo is never really ready to save the world again, but is always ready to lend a hand. By the time you finish reading this book, you will be excited for a sequel! The authors of this book have created a spectacular story! Reviewed by Ryan B, age 13, Broward Mensa
dibbylodd More than 1 year ago
First, to whoever decides on the marketing, this is NOT a book for only 10-12 year olds. That is what the clever cover seems to imply. It is, in fact, a well structured fantasy for any age up 100 or so. Very cleverly done with solid characters. Classic good vs evil and it looks like more to come!