Les Misérables [Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Deluxe Edition]

Les Misérables [Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Deluxe Edition]

CD(2-Disc Special Edition)

$22.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Victor Hugo's 19th century French historical novel Les Misérables found its way to the stage in 1980 as a remarkably successful musical, and finally the big screen in 1996 sans all of the singing, but it wasn't until 2012 that the two mediums would finally meet. Oscar-winning director Tom Hooper, in his wisdom (depending on which side of the "should stage actors be replaced by more bankable, less vocally adept film actors when Broadway makes the jump to Hollywood), decided to have his actors sing live (stage veteran Hugh Jackman and newcomer Samantha Barks steal the show). Fans of the film should take heed of the small print that adorns the collection's jacket (highlights from the motion picture soundtrack) as, at 60 minutes, it leaves out well over an hour of music. [A Deluxe Version was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/19/2013
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602537342761
catalogNumber: 001827902
Rank: 3840

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Patrick Godfrey   Vocals
Colm Wilkinson   Vocals
Hugh Jackman   Vocals
Russell Crowe   Vocals
Helena Bonham Carter   Vocals
Sacha Baron Cohen   Vocals
Amanda Seyfried   Vocals
Aaron Tveit   Vocals
Hadley Fraser   Vocals
Stephen Brooker   Conductor
Anne Hathaway   Vocals
Daniel Huttlestone   Vocals
Isabelle Allen   Vocals
Eddie Redmayne   Vocals
Samantha Barks   Vocals
Misérables Motion Picture Cast Ensemble   Choir, Chorus
Misérables Motion Picture Orchestra   Performing Ensemble

Technical Credits

Anne Dudley   Producer,Orchestration
Alain Boublil   Lyricist,Liner Notes
Claude-Michel Schönberg   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Rolf Wilson   Orchestra Leader
Herbert Kretzmer   Lyricist
Jean-Marc Natel   Lyricist
Cameron Mackintosh   Producer,Liner Notes
Trevor Nunn   Lyricist
John Caird   Lyricist
James Bellamy   Programming
Andy Nelson   Re-recording Mixer
Jonathan Allen   Engineer
Robert Houston   Programming
Neil Stemp   Programming
Stephen Brooker   Orchestration,Music Direction
Rael Jones   Programming,Orchestration
Philip French   Liner Notes
Chris Jahnke   Orchestration
Stephen Metcalfe   Producer,Orchestration
Lee McCutcheion   Producer

Customer Reviews