Pub. Date:


by Lynyrd SkynyrdLynyrd Skynyrd


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 27


The 1987 set Legend rounds up previously unreleased tracks and a few rarities, such as non-LP B-sides. At the time, this was a real worthwhile endeavor but in the two decades since its appearance, most of this has shown up as bonus tracks on expanded editions or on other comps -- comps that now offer a bit more bang for their buck. Still, as a rarities collection this does have a bit of a punch, thanks to an early version of "Truck Drivin' Man," "Georgia Peaches," and "One in the Sun."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/1990
Label: Mca
UPC: 0076742208424
catalogNumber: 42084
Rank: 82883


  1. Georgia Peaches
  2. When You Got Good Friends
  3. Sweet Little Missy
  4. Four Walls of Raiford
  5. Simple Man
  6. Truck Drivin' Man
  7. One in the Sun
  8. Mr. Banker
  9. Take Your Time

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lynyrd Skynyrd   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Kooper   Producer,Executive Producer
Allen Collins   Composer,Contributor
Artimus Pyle   Contributor
Steve Gaines   Composer,Contributor
Billy Powell   Contributor
Don Barnes   Contributor
Steve Brookins   Contributor
Ron Brooks   Contributor
Bob Burns   Contributor
Jeff Carlisi   Contributor
Tom Dowd   Producer,Executive Producer
Larry Junstrom   Contributor
Ed King   Composer,Contributor
Gary Rossington   Composer,Contributor
John Ryan   Producer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer,Contributor
Leon Wilkeson   Contributor
Ron O'Brien   Composer

Customer Reviews