Legacy: The Best of Tab Benoit

Legacy: The Best of Tab Benoit

by Tab BenoitTab Benoit


$12.33 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.33, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Tab Benoit's brand of sharp Louisiana swamp blues is all his own, and for some 20 years now (his first album, Nice & Warm, was released by Vanguard Records in 1993) he's been putting it down with refreshing commitment and precision. This solid compilation is drawn from his later albums for Telarc Records (he's released ten albums for Telarc, dating back to 1998), and with tracks like the churning and chugging "Muddy Bottom Blues," a live ten-minute version of "Bayou Boogie" (a speed boogie that blazes and then flies like a tidal wave), and a subtly rewritten version of Stephen Stills' "For What It's Worth" that brings it all home to Louisiana, this set makes for a great introduction to one of the best young blues players out there.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2012
Label: Telarc
UPC: 0888072333017
catalogNumber: 33301
Rank: 5927

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tab Benoit   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Kenny Neal   Guitar
Bruce Katz   Organ
Jimmy Hall   Harmonica,Vocals
Billy Joe Shaver   Vocals
Jimmy Thackery   Guitar
Waylon Thibodeaux   Fiddle
Rod Carey   Bass
Per Hanson   Drums
Tony Haselden   Banjo,Guitar
Chris Layton   Drums
Leon Medica   Bass
Cyril Neville   Percussion,Vocals
Jim Odom   Guitar
Tommy Shannon   Bass
Mark Stutso   Drums
Darryl White   Drums
Reese Wynans   Piano,Hammond B3
Anders Osborne   Guitar
Cory Duplechin   Bass
Nelson Blanchard   Keyboards,Background Vocals
David Peters   Drums
Carl Dufrene   Bass
Louisiana's Leroux   Guest Appearance
Jimmy Carpenter   Saxophone
Mark Duthu   Percussion
Brady Blade   Drums
Ken Faltison   Hammond B3

Technical Credits

Taj Mahal   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Steve Stills   Composer
Billy Joe Shaver   Composer
Tab Benoit   Composer,Producer
Julie Miller   Composer
Lincoln Clapp   Engineer
David Z.   Producer,Engineer
Hoyt Garrick   Composer
Screamin' Jay Hawkins   Composer
Leon Medica   Composer
Cyril Neville   Composer
Glenn Worf   Composer
Steve Drown   Engineer
Anders Osborne   Composer,Producer
John Swenson   Liner Notes
Randy Labbe   Producer
Norman Caesar   Composer
Roger Branch   Engineer
Philip Gould   Cover Photo
Michael James Henderson   Composer
Stephen P. Miller   Composer

Customer Reviews