Lee Brice

Lee Brice

by Lee BriceLee Brice


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 29


Lee Brice's calling card is his understated touch, so titling his fourth album after himself isn't so much a statement of purpose as it is a reflection of his unassuming nature: he's not flashy, he doesn't swagger, he's simply sturdy and reliable. Lee Brice is cut from the same cloth as its 2014 predecessor, I Don't Dance, alternating between meditative anthems and sensitive love songs, both punctuated by the occasional party tune. One of the differences in this eponymous affair is that Brice seems to have mortality on his mind. He opens the proceedings pondering life and death on "What Keeps You Up at Night" and writes a valentine to his son on "Boy"; he remembers growing up and singing "Songs in the Kitchen." This sentimental streak can sometimes pull Lee Brice toward the melancholic, so it's welcome when he brings Warren Haynes in for the funky workout "I Don't Smoke" or when he slides into a seductive soul groove on "Rumor." Such sly changes in pace illustrate what a gifted craftsman Brice is: he knows how to modulate mood without ever drawing attention to what he's doing. At times, he's so subtle that the album can sometimes seem like it's offering variations on a theme, but by the time the record wraps up it's evident that he's gone deep on the subjects and sounds that obsess him so.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/2017
Label: Curb Records
UPC: 0715187945227
catalogNumber: 79452
Rank: 162340


  1. What Keeps You Up At Night
  2. Little Things
  3. American Nights
  4. Boy
  5. They Won't Forget About Us
  6. I Don't Smoke
  7. You Can't Help Who You Love
  8. Rumor
  9. The Locals
  10. Songs In The Kitchen
  11. Story To Tell (Little Bird)
  12. Have A Good Day
  13. Eyes Closed
  14. Dixie Highway
  15. The Best Part Of Me

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lee Brice   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Mandolin,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar
Warren Haynes   Slide Guitar
Jerry McPherson   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Piano,Hammond B3
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
John Willis   Acoustic Guitar
Edwin McCain   Acoustic Guitar
Reggie Smith   Hammond B3
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar
Jerry Roe   Drums
Rob McNelley   Electric Guitar
Jeff King   Mandolin
Kyle Jacobs   Synthesizer,Piano
Charlie Judge   Synthesizer
Michael Gray   Percussion
Jon Stone   Electric Guitar
Travis Bettis   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Dave Cohen   Synthesizer,Piano
Donnie Marple   Percussion,Drums
Paul Rippee   Bass
Nir "Z" Zidkyahu   Drums

Technical Credits

Matraca Berg   Composer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Dan Frizsell   Producer,Engineer
Edwin McCain   Composer
Billy Montana   Composer
Neil Mason   Composer
Phillip Lammonds   Composer
Mike Walker   Composer
Jaren Johnston   Composer
Lance Miller   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
Jeff Middleton   Composer
Pete Wilson   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Brian Bunn   Composer
Lee Brice   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
John Bohlinger   Composer
Austin Jenckes   Composer
Rob Hatch   Composer
Kyle Jacobs   Composer,Producer
Dallas Davidson   Composer
Michael Heeney   Composer
Jon Stone   Composer,Producer
Randy Montana   Composer
Jon Nite   Composer
Nicolle Galyon   Composer
Blair Munday   Art Direction
Chris Gelbuda   Composer
Cody Labelle   Producer

Customer Reviews