Leave This Town

Leave This Town

by DaughtryDaughtry


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


When he was recording his debut album in 2006, Chris Daughtry didn't have the time to assemble the real rock band he clearly wanted, so it appeared under the band name DAUGHTRY without featuring any of the musicians who later became part of the group. That's not the case with Leave This Town: all five members appear on the album cover, serving as visual evidence that DAUGHTRY is a band, not a person. Such reminders may be necessary because Leave This Town doesn't differ much in feel or form from DAUGHTRY. Daughtry and his band have no desire to make anything other than good, basic, black-and-white modern rock and they do so efficiently on Leave This Town, a sophomore album that's every bit as satisfying as the first.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/11/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 0886975480821
catalogNumber: 859315
Rank: 4193

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Daughtry   Primary Artist
Howard Benson   Keyboards
Vince Gill   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Michito Sánchez   Percussion
Josh Steely   Guitar
Phil X.   Guitar
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle
Josh Paul   Bass
Chris Daughtry   Guitar,Vocals
Joey Barnes   Drums
Brian Craddock   Guitar
Joey Barnes   Drums

Technical Credits

Howard Benson   Programming,Producer,Audio Production
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Mark Robertson   String Contractor
Josh Steely   Composer
Mike Plotnikoff   Engineer
Brett James   Composer
Frank Harkins   Art Direction
Mitch Allan   Composer
Andy Waldeck   Composer
Josh Paul   Composer
Chad Kroeger   Composer
Joe Moi   Composer
Hatsukazu "Hatch" Inagaki   Engineer
Brian Howes   Composer
Marc VanGool   Guitar Techician
David Hodges   Composer
Ben Moody   Composer
Jon Nicholson   Drum Technician
Eric Dill   Composer
Chris Daughtry   Composer
Joey Barnes   Composer
Brian Craddock   Composer
Rune Westberg   Composer
Ashburn Miller   Engineer
Andy Waldeck   Composer
Joey Barnes   Composer
Debbie Lurie   Arranger
Chris Tompkins   Composer
Jim Lee   Illustrations

Customer Reviews