Learn to Live

Learn to Live

by Darius RuckerDarius Rucker


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


As the front man of Hootie & The Blowfish, Darius Rucker has already experienced success - earning 2 Grammy awards and selling over 25 million albums worldwide. Now, embracing his country roots and a music he has always wanted to make, Darius is attracting the attention of country fans who are discovering his voice for the first time, and rewarding Hootie fans with new music featuring one of the most unique voices across any genre of music. Featuring his debut country single, "Don't Think I Don't Think About It", Learn to Live features 12 undeniable country hits and a voice that is unarguably Darius Rucker. "I have always written country songs...for me, this is really just part of the natural evolution of my career. I plan to be doing this for a long time. This isn't a one album deal - it's a career thing," explains Rucker. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 09/16/2008
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0094638550624
catalogNumber: 85506
Rank: 12658

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Darius Rucker   Primary Artist
Alison Krauss   Background Vocals
Eric Darken   Percussion
David Angell   Strings
Ron Block   Banjo
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Pat Buchanan   Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Guitar (Baritone)
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
David Davidson   Strings
Dan Dugmore   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Vince Gill   Background Vocals
John Hobbs   Conductor
Anthony LaMarchina   Cello,Viola
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar,Guitar (Resonator)
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar,Guitar (Baritone)
Greg Morrow   Drums
Gordon Mote   Piano,Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Pamela Sixfin   Strings
Mary Kathryn Van Osdale   Strings
Kristin Wilkinson   Violin
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle,Mandolin
Monisa Angell   Violin
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Bradley Clark   Vocals
Brad Paisley   Electric Guitar
Ilya Toshinsky   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin
Jim "Moose" Brown   Piano,Wurlitzer
Phillip Stein   Vocals
Sarah Ross   Vocals
Melissa Fuller   Vocals
Frank Randazzo   Vocals
Waylon Weatherholt   Vocals
Ann Inman   Vocals
Brad Clark   Vocals
Mike Johnson   Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Neal Cappellino   overdub engineer
John Hobbs   Arranger,String Arrangements
Steve Short   overdub engineer
Kristin Wilkinson   Arranger,String Arrangements
Jason Lehning   overdub engineer
Darius Rucker   Composer
Rivers Rutherford   Composer
Monty Criswell   Composer
Richard Barrow   Engineer,overdub engineer
Dave Berg   Composer
Frank Rogers   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Patrick Davis   Composer
Clayton Mills   Composer
Joanna Carter   Art Direction
Christophe Dubois   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Chris Stapleton   Composer
Wade Kirby   Composer

Customer Reviews