by Travie McCoyTravie McCoy


$9.66 $9.99 Save 3% Current price is $9.66, Original price is $9.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


His first official solo album away from Gym Class Heroes (though he has released some mixtapes), Travie McCoy's Lazarus finds the band's charismatic frontman as upbeat as ever on his summery debut. Right from the get-go the album opener, "Dr. Feelgood," establishes the album as a top-down, good-time summer album, with a funky uptempo beat and a hook by none other than Cee-Lo Green, whose falsetto adds a nice touch of soul to the track. Further in, "Billionaire" has guest Bruno Mars and McCoy channeling Sublime on the laid-back reggae-inflected jam. The real highlight of the album comes from "Akidagain," where McCoy does his take on Ahmad's "Back in the Day," reminiscing about being a kid with a flow that's looser and more natural than anywhere else on the album. Even though every track on the album isn't a keeper, like the Auto-Tuned "Superbad" or the Black Eyed Peas-style "We'll Be Alright" (which borrows the hook from Supergrass' "Alright"), it has some solid additions to any summer playlist and will definitely please fans of Gym Class Heroes.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/08/2010
Label: Fueled By Ramen
UPC: 0075678947827
catalogNumber: 524007
Rank: 157178

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Travie McCoy   Primary Artist
Josh Abraham   Guitar
Wes Borland   Guitar
Eric Hernandez   Drums
Colin Munroe   Vocals
Bruno Mars   Vocals,Background Vocals
Oligee   Keyboards
Smeezingtons   Musician
Brody Brown   Bass
Charles Monez   Bass
Wrighteous   Vocals
Steve Fiction   Guitar

Technical Credits

Betty Wright   Director
George Mayers   Engineer
Cee Lo Green   Composer
Ryan Williams   Engineer
Brent Rollins   Cover Design
Josh Abraham   Producer
Wes Borland   Producer
Michelle Piza   Package Manager
Stereotypes   Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Bob McLynn   Management
Pete Wentz   Executive Producer
Alex Kirzhner   Layout
Javier Valverde   Engineer
T-Pain   Composer
Chad Jolley   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Young Cash   Composer
Elvis Aponte   Engineer
Ari Levine   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Scott Nagelberg   Management
Dave Benck   Engineer
Graham Marsh   Engineer
Chad Beatz   Producer
C. Burnette   Composer
Lucas Secon   Producer
O. Goldstein   Composer
A. Levine   Composer
Oligee   Producer
J. Franks   Composer
Frank E.   Producer
T. McCoy   Composer
J. Klemmer   Composer
J. Reeves   Composer
A. Lewis   Composer
P. Lawrence   Composer
W. Hector   Composer
Smeezingtons   Producer
Hannon Lane   Producer
Drew Correa   Producer
Rob Gold   Producer,Art Manager
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer

Customer Reviews