Laurel Falls

Laurel Falls

by Henry Mitchell


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


Laurel Falls, the third book in the Benjamin Drum trilogy, brings the wandering protagonist home to find himself at last, and a new generation takes up his quest for the Real. Some familiar characters and a few fresh faces throng together to complicate and resolve Drum's journey. Love prevails and unity is restored, but not without some spell-binding and spell-breaking trials and errors. Secrets are bared and riddles solved, but on the last page, the High Balsams, mountains mysterious and alluring, still loom constant over all. Is this really the end, or another beginning?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781909894334
Publisher: Alfie Dog Limited
Publication date: 11/04/2016
Series: Benjamin Drum Series , #3
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Henry Mitchell has authored a collection of short stories, Dark on the Mountain, and a trilogy of novels, The Summer Boy, Between Times, and Laurel Falls, about Benjamin Drum, wild child, time traveler, reluctant photographer, lover of mountains.

Henry and his wife, Jane Ella Matthews, and their canine caregiver, Simon, live in the village of Saluda, population 713, in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains. He is currently working on his fourth novel, Belief, a mystery involving religion and murder, and a second collection of short stories.

Customer Reviews