Later Poems (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Later Poems (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

by William Butler Yeats

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Yeats assembled this volume in 1922, the year before he won the Nobel Prize for Literature. His selected work here includes poems from The Wind among the Reeds, The Old Age of Queen Maeve, Baile and Aillinn, In the Seven Woods, The Shadowy Waters, The Green Helmet, Responsibilities, The Wild Swans at Coole, and Michael Robartes and the Dancer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781411452275
Publisher: Barnes & Noble
Publication date: 05/24/2011
Series: Barnes & Noble Digital Library
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 388
File size: 401 KB
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

William Butler Yeats (1865-1939) remains one of the world’s most influential poets and playwrights. Born in County Dublin, Ireland, he founded the first Irish national theater in 1899 and ignited the Irish Literary Revival with Lady Augusta Gregory.  Yeats was elected to the first Irish Senate in 1922 and was awarded the Gothenburg Prize for Poetry in 1937. His works, including the much-quoted “The Second Coming” and “Easter, 1916,” reflect modern preoccupations with the cycles of life. He won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1923.

Customer Reviews