Last Light: a Beacon Falls Mystery featuring Lucy Guardino

Last Light: a Beacon Falls Mystery featuring Lucy Guardino

by C. J. Lyons

Hardcover

$27.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Overview

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:

"Everything a great thriller should be-action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong-not if you're Lucy Guardino.

Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she's injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.

What is she now that she's no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she's traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.

Her fears appear justified when she's partnered with TK O'Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that's more than cold, it's already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.

But...who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?

What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?

LAST LIGHT is the seventh Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.

Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ's Thrillers with Heart and grab your copy of LAST LIGHT today!

Want to read Book #1, SNAKE SKIN for FREE? Sign up for CJ's Thrillers with Heart newsletter at CJLyons.net and receive a FREE copy of SNAKE SKIN!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538010945
Publisher: NOOK Press
Publication date: 12/30/2016
Series: Beacon Falls Thrillers , #1
Pages: 354
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, former pediatric ER doctor CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge Thrillers with Heart.  CJ has been called a “master within the genre" (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as “breathtakingly fast-paced” and “riveting” (Publishers Weekly) with “characters with beating hearts and three dimensions” (Newsday). Her novels have twice won the International Thriller Writers’ prestigious Thriller Award, the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award, the Readers’ Choice Award, the RT Seal of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense. Learn more about CJ’s Thrillers with Heart at www.CJLyons.net

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews