Know No Better

Know No Better

by Major LazerMajor Lazer


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Continuing to tease fans leading up to the release of their fourth full-length, Music Is the Weapon, EDM supergroup Major Lazer released the six-song Know No Better EP in the summer of 2017. Typical of Major Lazer's genre-blending style and their mission to bring the world closer together by making the party bigger, the songs combine elements of dancehall reggae, house, trap, reggaeton, pop, and R&B. The title track features rappers Travis Scott and Quavo as well as pop singer Camila Cabello, and "Buscando Huellas" includes appearances from Colombian star J Balvin and dancehall veteran Sean Paul. The EP's energetic high point is the boisterous "Jump" (with Busy Signal), and the relatively cooled-off (but still entrancing) "Sua Cara" follows, adding some Brazilian flavor courtesy of guests Anitta and Pabllo Vittar. Jidenna, Machel Montano, and Konshens are among the additional names invited to the party. The guest list is extensive by most standards, but Major Lazer still manage to make it seem casual and effortless. Short and solid, the EP does exactly what fans expect, and it's all the better for it.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/18/2017
Label: Mtheory
UPC: 0653738652920
catalogNumber: 206
Rank: 168137

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Major Lazer   Primary Artist
Busy Signal   Vocals
Robin Francesco   Guitar

Technical Credits

Machel Montano   Composer,Vocal Engineer
Alejandro Ramirez   Composer
Sean Paul   Vocal Engineer
Diplo   Producer,Instrumentation
Michael "Factor" Jarrett   Vocal Engineer
King Henry   Producer,Instrumentation,Additional Production
Konshens   Vocal Engineer
Umberto Tavares   Composer
Henry Allen   Composer
Gamal Doyle   Composer
Blender   Arranger,Producer,Instrumentation,Additional Production
J. Balvin   Vocal Engineer
Philip Meckseper   Composer
Thomas Wesley Pentz   Composer
Arthur Marques   Composer
Jacques Webster   Composer
Garfield Spence   Composer
Boaz Van De Beatz   Arranger,Producer,Instrumentation
Larissa de Macedo Machado   Composer
Jefferson Junior   Composer
Rasmus Korsby   Composer
Jens Espersen   Composer
Anton Nielsen   Composer
Quavious Marshall   Composer
Boaz De Jong   Composer
Quavo   Vocal Engineer
Camila Cabello   Composer
Jidenna   Vocal Engineer
Jidenna Mobisson   Composer
Themba Sonnyboy Sokwe   Composer
José Álvaro Osorio Balvin   Composer,Instrumentation
Brittany Hazzard   Composer
Patrick Nnaemeka Okorie   Composer
Sean Henriques   Composer
Pablo Bispo   Composer
DJ Maphorisa   Producer
Shareef Ms Badloe   Composer
Rodrigo Pereira Vilela Antunes   Composer
Rashid Badloe   Composer
Raenno Gordon   Composer
Panshak Henry Zamani   Composer
Nsikayesizwe David Junior Ngcobo   Composer
Giordano Ashruf   Composer
Robin Francesco   Composer

Customer Reviews