Pub. Date:
King of the Delta Blues: The Complete Recordings [Columbia/Legacy]

King of the Delta Blues: The Complete Recordings [Columbia/Legacy]

by Robert JohnsonRobert Johnson


$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22


This 16-track single-disc compilation gathers up the best-known tracks from the two original volumes of King of the Delta Blues Singers for a nice entry-level collection of Robert's best. Utilizing the latest in remastering technology, these recordings have never sounded quite this clear and full-bodied before, and the difference between this and the first pressing of the Complete Recordings box set is quite noticeable. While sweating down Johnson's best to a 16-track selection is an arbitrary choice at best, it's hard to fault the selection here. It's also a focused set that isn't hampered by the inclusion of the more collector-oriented alternate takes that bog down much of the box set's listenability.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/1997
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646521120
catalogNumber: 65211
Rank: 909


  1. Cross Road Blues
  2. Traveling Riverside Blues
  3. Walking Blues
  4. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  5. Hellhound on My Trail
  6. Kindhearted Woman Blues
  7. Rambling on My Mind
  8. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  9. Come on in My Kitchen
  10. 32-20 Blues
  11. From Four Till Late
  12. I'm a Steady Rollin' Man
  13. Love in Vain
  14. Terraplane Blues
  15. When You Got a Good Friend
  16. Sweet Home Chicago

Album Credits

Customer Reviews