Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present: Lil Scrappy [Chopped & Screwed]

King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present: Lil Scrappy [Chopped & Screwed]

King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present: Lil Scrappy [Chopped & Screwed]

King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present: Lil Scrappy [Chopped & Screwed]


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 2


Dang! Maybe it's the fact he's got more than one artist to choose from, but whatever the reason, DJ
emixer Michael Watts is positively on fire here. The Swishahouse main man and Texas' greatest contribution to syrup sippers everywhere bounces between destroying and pumping up Lil Scrappy and Trillville's split album, creating a hypnotic haze that's one part party, one part bad trip. He doesn't go half and half like original producer Lil Jon did. Instead, he switches artists every three songs or so, sticks the Bohagon bonus track in the middle instead of on the end, and makes the album busier and fiercer with tight edits and perfect flow. He's screwed (slowed) things down more on other releases, but he's only chopped up tracks this vigorously on his bootleg mixtapes (and if you can find the Swishahouse mix of Prince's "Purple Rain" -- whoo-lawd!). Thunderous booms and jerky stutters are the way Watts takes Trillville's more hook-filled chants on, while Lil Scrappy gets every third or fourth hectic lyric rewound. Since no major label has allowed Watts to chop and screw a compilation's worth of artists, this has to be the best aboveground example of what the man can do, and without a doubt the most varied. Chopping and screwing will remain a simplistic, freakish, and totally unnecessary genre to most, but Watts' savage ripping of these Lil Jon protégés will make skeptics with even a sliver of excitement for the druggy sound into jaw-dropped believers.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2005
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624890928
catalogNumber: 48909
Rank: 120820


  1. Intro: Crank It
  2. Trillville Radio
  3. Neva Eva
  4. Get Some Crunk in Yo System
  5. Head Bussa
  6. Bootleg
  7. No Problem
  8. Some Cut
  9. F.I.L.A.
  10. Gone
  11. The Hood
  12. Weakest Link
  13. Dookie Love Public Service Announcement
  14. Diamonds in My Pinky Ring
  15. Be Real
  16. Crunk Radio
  17. What the Fuck
  18. Bitch Niggaz
  19. Bathroom

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lil Scrappy   Primary Artist
LaMarquis Jefferson   Bass
LROC   Keyboards
Craig Love   Guitar
Don P   Keyboards
Cutty Cartel   Track Performer
Caskit   Vocals
Stay Fresh   Track Performer
Buck Thrusthorne   Track Performer
Big Nod   Vocals

Technical Credits

Marion Meadows   Engineer
John Frye   Engineer
LaMarquis Jefferson   Composer
Clarence Jones   Composer
James Phillips   Composer
Tom Whalley   Executive Producer
Craig Love   Composer
Jonathon "Lil' Jon" Smith   Producer,Executive Producer,Audio Production
D.L. Warfield   Art Direction
Taj "Mahal" Tilghman   Engineer
Luis Diaz   Engineer
Don P   Producer,Audio Production
Rob McDowell   Executive Producer
Emperor Searcy   Producer,Executive Producer,Audio Production
Jonathan Smith   Composer
Mark Vinten   Engineer
Chris Carmouche   Engineer
Jonathan Cantrell   Engineer
Lil Scrappy   Producer,Audio Production
Joe "DaBingo" Bing   Producer,Audio Production
Denise A. Williams   Marketing
Vince Phillips   Executive Producer
Ifmel Nino Ramos   Engineer
DJ Michael "5000" Watts   Audio Production
Micah Troy   Composer
Christopher Bell   Composer
Kevin KD Davis   Engineer

Customer Reviews