Kinda Don't Care

Kinda Don't Care

by Justin MooreJustin Moore


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Justin Moore toughened up his attack on 2013's Off the Beaten Path, his third album and one that found him developing a distinctive modern rocking country that avoided the smiling swagger of bro country. Moore specialized in fusing second-hand honky tonk tradition, Heartland rock, and brawny country-rock in the vein of Hank Williams Jr., plus he had an easy way with a ballad as the hit "Lettin' the Night Roll" showed. Arriving in the summer of 2016, Kinda Don't Care accentuates all these elements, but slyly threads in pieces of the R&B-inflected country that dominated the airwaves in the three years between albums. Moore wisely doesn't attempt quick-stepping hip-hop inflections à la Sam Hunt -- he's too deliberate a singer for that -- but "Somebody Else Will" is a slow, soulful burner and "Got It Good" skips along to a buoyant beat. About a third of the record in its lengthy deluxe incarnation is dressed in this contemporary sheen, and the remarkable thing about Kinda Don't Care is how this doesn't sound like pandering: it feels like an outgrowth of his ballad side. Also, it complements the rowdy and rootsy elements of the record, making them hit a little harder. At times, Moore's rebellion can feel a little canned -- the growl of "More Middle Fingers" is a bit silly -- but usually, he gets by on his casual authority and sturdily constructed songs. No matter the sound, this is the constant on Kinda Don't Care: Moore is quietly confident, probably because he knows he has the goods.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2016
Label: Valory
UPC: 0843930025084
catalogNumber: 400
Rank: 160054

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Justin Moore   Primary Artist
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Victor Indrizzo   Drums
Julian Raymond   Background Vocals
Jason Kyle   Background Vocals
Sarah Buxton   Background Vocals
Brantley Gilbert   Vocals
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar
Evan Hutchings   Drums
Andrew DeRoberts   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Brett Beavers   Composer
Dan Drilling   Engineer
Natalie Hemby   Composer
Julian King   Engineer
Steve Marcantonio   Engineer
Julian Raymond   Producer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Jamie Tate   Engineer
Deric Ruttan   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Monty Criswell   Composer
Neil Mason   Composer
Shane Minor   Composer
Matt Rogers   Composer
Jason Kyle   Engineer
Steve Blackmon   Engineer
Scott Borchetta   Producer
Jaren Johnston   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Becky Reiser   Art Direction
Rodney Clawson   Composer
Jeremy Stover   Composer,Producer
Kelly Archer   Composer
Justin Moore   Composer
Blake Bollinger   Composer
Matt Dragstrem   Composer
Sandi Spika Borchetta   Art Direction
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Josh Thompson   Composer
Tebey Ottoh   Composer
Randy Montana   Composer
Chris Stevens   Composer
Jared Mullins   Composer
CJ Solar   Composer
Ben Stennis   Composer
Adam Hambrick   Composer
Travis Denning   Composer
Dan Isbell   Composer
Erik Dylan   Composer
Adam Chagnon   Engineer
Smith Ahnquist   Composer
Pavel Dovgaluk   Composer

Customer Reviews