Killer Getaway: A Killer Wasps Mystery

Killer Getaway: A Killer Wasps Mystery

by Amy Korman

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

With a storm brewing in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, the Killer WASPs head south to Palm Beach, Florida. And what could be better than fabulous friends, Lilly Pulitzer beachwear, frozen cocktails, and high-society drama?

Kristin Clark and her basset hound, Waffles, are ready to escape the doldrums of winter to bask in the warm Florida sun and dine at her friends' new restaurant, Vicino. But when a rival restaurant undergoes an HGTV makeover and attempts to steal Vicino's spotlight and its patrons, the town is abuzz with gossip, and Kristin and her friends—Bootsie, a nosy reporter; Holly, a chicken nugget heiress; and Sophie, the soon-to-be ex-wife of a mobster—have parties to attend.

Everything is going swimmingly in the glitz and glamour of Palm Beach until a bad batch of clams threatens to shut down Vicino and their vacation for good. When it becomes clear that the clams may be more than an innocent mishap, the ladies must unravel the mystery before there are deadly consequences.

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062357885
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/21/2015
Series: Killer Wasps Mysteries Series , #2
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Amy Korman is a former senior editor and staff writer for Philadelphia Magazine, and author of Frommer's Philadelphia and the Amish Country. She has written for Town & Country, House Beautiful, Men's Health, and Cosmopolitan. She lives in Pennsylvania with her family and their basset hound, Murphy.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Killer Getaway: A Killer Wasps Mystery 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
couldn%27t+get+past+the+first+chapter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun & interesting story with quirky characters.Ms. Korman is my new fav. author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was happy to see that the author stayed on track with the characters of the series. I'm looking forward to reading the next one just to see what happens with this crazy group.
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings A cross between chick lit and mystery, this book was a perfect sequel to Killer WASPs.  Kristin is innocently heading down to Florida to stay with friends to escape the January in Pittsburgh, when of course she finds herself wrapped up in a mystery with most of the characters from Pittsburgh transplanted to Florida. I loved seeing all of the characters again, but I sort of wish there had been some new ones added into the mix.  It felt a little too planned to have ALL the characters relocate down to Florida and have a second mystery unfold.  Although, I did love seeing these characters again, so maybe just a few new ones would have helped.  
FremontFair More than 1 year ago
Antiques dealer Kristin Clark takes a road trip to Palm Beach, Florida with her portly basset hound and kooky reporter buddy Bootsie. Kristin's vacation takes unexpected turns as her restaurant-owning friends become victims of a mysterious saboteur. Kristin and friends do some glamorous sleuthing in luxury hotels and fabulous restaurants. Take this book to the beach for a relaxing read!  
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
3 STARS This is interesting, lots of characters, good mystery and lots of cocktails. I had a hard time connecting to the characters. Don't know it could be just the high life of spending lots of money and drinking so much. Kristin Clark lives and work in Bryn Mawr, PA. It is a snowy winter, and business is slow. So when Kristin gets phone call from her friends that decide to go to Palm Beach, FL asking her to join them. She can stay in a guest house and where some of her friends designer clothes too. Kristin, her dog Waffle and Bootsie who is a society reporter head to join her friends. Holly is a heiress who spends like crazy. Sophie is getting a divorce from her mobster husband. Holly and Sophie have just bought into a restraint Vicino. Someone tried to kill Holly and Jessica just two nights before Kristin arrives in FL. There a lot of characters that live in Bryn Mawr that have gone down to Fl for the winter. Killer Getaway is the second book in the Killer Wasps Mysteries series. Maybe if I had read the first book I could connect to the characters more. I was given this ebook by author and agreed to give Killer Getaway and be part of it's blog tour.