Just Visiting

Just Visiting

by Graham Wilson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11


When a fresh faced young English girl visits Australia she goes first to the Barrier Reef. He she meets a charming man from the outback of Australia.Almost before she can think they are engaged in a passionate affair. She finds him and his life fascinating. She agrees to meet him in Alice Springs and travel with him through some of the remotest parts of the Northern Territory.

But a series of chance events leads her to believe that he is not who he says he is. Yet she is incredibly drawn to him. Their relationship deepens and becomes ever more intense.
She must choose, whether to leave or stay. Can she take a chance and risk being drawn into his murky world.

Finally it is just her and him at a remote river, infested by crocodiles. With the crocodiles lie both their destinies.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781499522020
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/01/2014
Series: Crocodile Spirit Dreaming , #1
Pages: 232
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.49(d)

About the Author

Graham Wilson lives in Sydney Australia. He has completed and published five books. A further novel will be released soon.

His first novel "The Old Balmain House" is based on an old a weatherboard cottage in Sydney where he lived. Here a photo was discovered of a small girl who lived and died about 100 years ago.

The book imagines the story of her life and family, based in the real Balmain, an early inner Sydney suburb, with it's real locatons and and historical events providing part of the story background..

The second novel in this series, Lizzie's Tale" builds on "The Old Balmain House" setting, It is the story of a working class teenage girl who lives in this same house in the 1950s and 1960s, It tells of how she becomes pregnant she is determined not to surrender her baby for adoption, and her struggle to survive in this unforgiving society.

Graham has also written a family memoir "Children of Arnhem's Kaleidoscope." It tells of his childhood in an aboriginal community in remote Arnhem Land, in Australia's Northern Territory, one of its last frontiers. It tells of the people, danger and beauty of this place, and of its transformation over the last half century with the coming of aboriginal rights and the discovery or uranium. It also tells of his surviving an attack by a large crocodile.

He has also written the first three of a series of five novels based in Outback Australia, called the Crocodile Spirit Dreaming Series. The first novel "Just Visiting." tells the story of an English backpacker who visits the Northern Territory and becomes captivated and in great danger from a man who loves crocodiles. The second book in the series, "The Diary" follows the consequences of the first book based around the discovery of this man's remains and his diary and the main character being placed on trial for murder.The third book, "The Empty Place" is about the struggle of the main character to retain her sanity in jail while her family and friends desperately try to find out what really happened on that fateful day before it is too late. The Diary will be finalised in mid 2014 and the Empty Place in about November 2014. Two further books in 2015 will conclude this series, "The Lost Girls" and "Where Sunlit Shadows Dance."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Just Visiting 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
MauraT More than 1 year ago
Great story, believable but I would not want to be there. Also interesting descriptions of little known parts of Australia
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second book of the series. It is also the first one I started. It was like starting a book in the middle. I had no idea what was going on. I read for around 25 pages and started wondering if there was a prior book with an open conclusion, there was. Book one is free and you need to read it first for this one to make sense. There shoud be a note on the over view or book cover that this is book two. This is a rather dark and disturbing tale. Filled with violence, sex and pretty detailed. It is rooster, as well as chick lit. Rated R for adult content.. ages 18 and over. You need to read book one first. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite a lot of sex and darkness but a good story about impossible choices
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and part of an excellent series. Highly recommended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again slow and makes Susan to be a tramp and psychotic just enough interest to make me read the next book to maybe make sense of the series .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So everyone keeps saying to read book 1 first. What is the title of book one?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book, with just the right amount of sex, adventure, danger..... What a nightmare scenario !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read almost 140 pages before you could tell where it was going .