Juke Joints, Vol. 4: That's All Right with Me

Juke Joints, Vol. 4: That's All Right with Me


$28.92 $28.99 Save 0% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $28.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Four discs of ragged, rocking blues and R&B that might have blasted from a jukebox in the 1950s South, this generous set features both familiar names and not-so-familiar names, and that's part of the fun of it. Included are rare sides like the Leap Frogs' "Things Gonna Change," Willie Nix's "Midnight Showers of Rain," and Cousin Leroy's "Highway 41." Welcome to Saturday night.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/24/2013
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065716820
catalogNumber: 77168
Rank: 94328


Disc 1

  1. Things Gonna Change
  2. Boogie Like You Wanna
  3. Catfish
  4. Loudella
  5. I'm Him
  6. Notoriety Woman
  7. Drove From Home Blues
  8. Black Snake Blues
  9. Cross Country Blues
  10. Netta Mae
  11. Crawlin' King Snake
  12. Can't Love Me and My Money Too
  13. Tall Skinny Mama Blues
  14. Howling Wolf
  15. Which Woman Do I Love
  16. You Gonna Need Me
  17. Cadillac Blues
  18. Rhythm Blues
  19. Hard Pill To Swallow
  20. I'm Going Upstairs
  21. Whole Lotta Drinkin' On the Block
  22. I Don't Know What's Happening Baby
  23. Let's Take a Little Walk
  24. I Treated You Wrong
  25. Nelly Mae
  26. Big Stars Are Falling
  27. Fish Tail Blues

Disc 2

  1. Last Time
  2. Texas Blues (T.P. Railer)
  3. That's All Right With Me
  4. Weekly Blues
  5. Blue and Lonesome Blues
  6. My Baby Quit Me Blues
  7. Waitin' At the Station
  8. No More Lovin'
  9. Southern California Blues
  10. Lonesome Highway
  11. Overhaul Blues
  12. Easy Ridin' Buggy
  13. Mr. Engineer
  14. I Don't Live Here No More
  15. Operator
  16. Gone With the Wind
  17. You Did Me Wrong Baby
  18. I Got a Letter
  19. She's Alright With Me
  20. Playing In the Park
  21. Single Man Blues
  22. Ramblin' Around Blues
  23. Dirty Britches
  24. Leave My Money Alone
  25. Good Rockin' Mama
  26. All the Way From Texas
  27. Riding In the Moonlight

Disc 3

  1. I (Believe You Got a Sidekick)
  2. Midnight Showers of Rain
  3. Tell Me Pretty Baby
  4. Quinsella
  5. Black Snake Blues
  6. Don't Be Funny Baby
  7. Nothing But the Blues
  8. Midnight Hours
  9. Lonesome Blues
  10. Lost Woman Blues
  11. Black Cat Rag
  12. Goin' Back Home
  13. Shreveport Blues
  14. I Feel So Good
  15. Train is Comin'
  16. The Thing
  17. Rocky Mountain Blues
  18. Honey Babe
  19. Little Mae Belle
  20. I Got To Get Some Money
  21. Flypaper Boogie
  22. Pepper Head Woman
  23. Worryin' Blues
  24. Home Again Blues
  25. I Love My Baby
  26. Miss My Lagnion
  27. Freedom Train Blues

Disc 4

  1. No Jive
  2. Highway 41
  3. January 11, 1949 Blues
  4. Too Many Women Blues
  5. Train Time
  6. I Love My Baby
  7. Rocks is My Pillow
  8. Last Affair Blues
  9. Bloodstains
  10. Misery is My Life
  11. Don't Forget Me Baby
  12. Bop Cat Stomp
  13. Lonesome Blues
  14. Lonesome Whistler
  15. Truckin' Little Woman
  16. Please Tell Me
  17. West Coast Blues
  18. Cruel Hearted Woman
  19. Up For It
  20. Louisiana Walk
  21. Skin and Bone
  22. Don't Bring No Friend
  23. That's All Right
  24. Worried Life
  25. Rattlesnake Blues
  26. Cold Blues
  27. Shakin' the Boogie

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Champion Jack Dupree   Piano
Jesse Fuller   Guitar,Harmonica,Drums,Vocals
Big Walter Horton   Harmonica
Melvin "Lil' Son" Jackson   Guitar,Vocals
Lazy Lester   Harmonica,Vocals
Lightnin' Slim   Guitar,Vocals
Eddie Taylor   Guitar
Katie Webster   Piano
Mickey Baker   Guitar
Warren Storm   Drums
Doug Quattlebaum   Guitar,Vocals
Sam "The Man" Taylor   Tenor Saxophone
Robert Fox   Drums
Pauline Adams   Bass
John Brim   Guitar,Vocals
Brownie McGhee   Guitar
Joseph Butler   Guitar,Vocals
Perry Cain   Guitar,Vocals
Panama Francis   Drums
Guitar Gable   Guitar
Cornelius Green   Guitar,Vocals,Human Whistle
Hall   Bass
Andrew "Smokey" Hogg   Guitar,Vocals
Jimmy Johnson   Harmonica
Moody Jones   Bass
Joe Martinez   Drums
Bobby McBride   Bass
Gene Moore   Drums
J.D. Nicholson   Piano
Willie Nix   Drums,Vocals
Fats Perrodin   Bass
Buster Pickens   Piano
Frankie Lee Sims   Guitar,Vocals
Sunnyland Slim   Piano
Fletcher Smith   Piano
Thunder Smith   Piano
Sonny Terry   Harmonica
Lafayette Thomas   Guitar,Vocals
Lloyd Trotman   Bass
Phillip Walker   Guitar
Sid Wallace   Bass
Marty Wilson   Drums
Gene Brooks   Drums
Rattlesnake Cooper   Guitar,Vocals
Larry Dale   Guitar,Vocals
Sonny Boy Davis   Piano,Vocals
Tony Hollins   Guitar,Vocals
Willie Johnson   Guitar
Willie Lane   Guitar,Vocals
Monister Parker   Guitar,Vocals
James Tisdom   Guitar,Vocals
Calvin Frazier   Guitar
Bob Gaddy   Piano,Vocals
Leslie Johnakins   Alto Saxophone
Johnny Williams   Bass
John Hogg   Guitar,Vocals
Elmon Mickle   Harmonica,Vocals
John Hart   Tenor Saxophone
Tal Miller   Piano
Schoolboy Cleve   Harmonica
Washboard Willie   Washboard
Clarence "Jockey" Etinne   Drums
Charlie Morris   Guitar
Kid King   Drums
Wright Holmes   Guitar,Vocals
Sonny Boy Johnson   Harmonica,Vocals
Louis Campbell   Guitar,Vocals
Robert Richard   Harmonica
Ernest McClay   Guitar
Ernest Lewis   Guitar,Vocals
Henry Smith   Guitar,Vocals
David "Pete" Mckinley   Guitar,Vocals
Square Walton   Vocals
Bobby Tinsley   Drums
L.B. Lawson   Vocals
Sam Kelly   Harmonica,Vocals
Left Handed Charlie   Guitar,Vocals
Bob Harris   Bass
Manny Nichols   Guitar,Vocals
Sammy Drake   Drums
Ray "Diggy Do" Meaders   Drums
Wild Bill Phillips   Harmonica
King Charles   Trumpet
Duke Bayou   Guitar,Vocals
Cousin Leroy   Guitar,Vocals
Sugarman   Guitar,Vocals
Blue Charlie Morris   Guitar,Vocals
John T. Smith   Guitar
James Scott   Vocals
Big Son Tillis   Guitar,Vocals
Andrew Thomas   Vocals
L.C. Green   Guitar
Eddie Burns   Harmonica,Vocals
Wilson "Thunder" Smith   Piano,Vocals
Louis Jackson   Piano
Beverley Scott   Guitar,Vocals
Luther Stoneham   Guitar,Vocals
Heywood Henry   Baritone Saxophone
Charlie Bradix   Guitar,Vocals
Gunter   Guitar,Vocals
John Perrodin   Bass
Woodrow Adams   Guitar,Vocals
Billy Love   Piano
Sam Taylor   Tenor Saxophone
Lloyd Renaud   Drums
Willie "Bo" Thomas   Guitar,Vocals
Johnny Wright   Guitar,Vocals
Detroit Slim   Harmonica,Vocals
Arthur Gunter   Guitar,Vocals
Cousin Leroy Rozier   Guitar,Vocals
Charles McClelland   Guitar
Charles "Skippy" Brown   Bass
Bob Tensley   Drums
Yank Perrodin   Bass
Willie Gresham   Tenor Saxophone
Sylvester Hayes   Harmonica
Peter Brandbull   Piano
Malcolm "Little Son" Willis   Piano,Vocals
Junior Gunter   Drums
Joseph "Black Diamon" Butler   Guitar,Vocals
James Scott   Guitar

Technical Credits

Neil Slaven   Annotation

Customer Reviews