Pub. Date:
John Rutter: Music For Christmas

John Rutter: Music For Christmas

by City of London SinfoniaCity of London Sinfonia


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, September 27

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2001
Label: Hyperion
UPC: 0034571172453
catalogNumber: 67245
Rank: 9699


  1. Shepherd's Pipe Carol
  2. Nativity Carol
  3. There Is a Flower
  4. Sans Day Carol
  5. What Sweeter Music, for chorus
  6. I Wonder As I Wander (American)
  7. Jesus Child
  8. Wild Wood Carol
  9. The Very Best Time of Year, carol
  10. Away in a manger (Tune: Cradle Song) (New English Hymnal 22)
  11. Angel Tidings (Moravian)
  12. Christmas Lullaby
  13. Dormi Jesu (The Virgin's Cradle Hymn)
  14. Love Came Down at Christmas
  15. Star Carol
  16. Carol of the Children
  17. Mary's Lullaby
  18. Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
  19. Angels' Carol
  20. Candlelight Carol, for chorus & organ
  21. Second Amen, for chorus
  22. Donkey Carol

Album Credits

Performance Credits

City of London Sinfonia   Primary Artist,Performing Ensemble
Guthrie Thomas   Bass (Vocal)
Pat Craig   Alto (Vocal)
Charles Pott   Bass (Vocal)
Keith Roberts   Alto (Vocal)
Simon Wall   Tenor (Vocal)
Richard Savage   Bass (Vocal)
Adrian Peacock   Bass (Vocal)
Andrew Kennedy   Tenor (Vocal)
Giles Underwood   Bass (Vocal)
Robert Rice   Bass (Vocal),Soloist
Stephen Layton   Conductor
Kim Porter   Alto (Vocal)
Polyphony   Choir, Chorus,Ensemble
Ian Aitkenhead   Alto (Vocal)
Jon English   Tenor (Vocal)
Andrew Rupp   Bass (Vocal)
James Burton   Alto (Vocal)

Technical Credits

John Rutter   Text
John Jacob Niles   Composer
Franz Gruber   Composer
Andrew Green   Liner Notes
Terry Shannon   Cover Design
Edward Perry   Executive Producer
Robert Herrick   Text
Anne Steeb   Liner Note Translation
Joseph Mohr   Composer,Text
Samuel Taylor Coleridge   translation,Text Translation
John F. Young   translation
Julian Millard   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Bernd Müller   Liner Note Translation
James R. Murray   Composer
John Thomas McFarland   Composer
Simon Perry   Executive Producer
Isabelle Battioni   Liner Note Translation
Stephen Layton   Director
John Audelay   Text
Mark Brown   Producer,Engineer
J. Franklin Young   Text Translation
William J. Kirkpatrick   Composer

Customer Reviews