Joel Whitburn Presents: Top Pop Treasures 1959

Joel Whitburn Presents: Top Pop Treasures 1959


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Joel Whitburn Presents: Top Pop Treasures is an excellent series spotlighting original hits from a specific year by the artists who made them famous. This volume samples ten tracks from 1959, including such classics as "It Doesn't Matter Anymore" (Buddy Holly), "Misty" (Johnny Mathis), and "Dance with Me" (the Drifters), in addition to strong tracks by the Rock-A-Teens, Fats Domino, and Bo Diddley. The only bad thing about this series is the extremely short playing time.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/18/2008
Label: Curb Records
UPC: 0715187896727
catalogNumber: 78967
Rank: 199225

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Paul Anka   Composer
Erroll Garner   Composer
Dave Bartholomew   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Fats Domino   Composer
Lance Finnie   Composer
Roy Hayes   Composer
Dick Jacobs   Producer
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
Willie Schofield   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Jerry Keller   Composer
George Treadwell   Composer
Wayne Brezinka   Art Direction,Illustrations
Lewis Lebish   Composer
George Donald McGraw   Composer
Martin Kalmanoff   Composer
Irving Nahan   Composer

Customer Reviews