JLA: New World Order (DC Essential Edition)

JLA: New World Order (DC Essential Edition)


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The big seven unite! Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, the Flash, Aquaman and Martian Manhunter--the quintessential Justice League--are back, but have they already been replaced? A new super-team has arrived on Earth, seemingly to save humanity. But nothing is quite as it seems with the Hyperclan!

They claim to have come in peace, halting civil wars and vanquishing famine. These new protectors are hailed by the world...but the Dark Knight knows better. After Batman discovers the Hyperclan's shocking true nature, it's up to the World's Greatest Super Heroes to stop them!

Jump into the DC Universe with this outstanding JLA series, written by Grant Morrison (Final Crisis) with stunning art by Howard Porter (The Flash). This new edition collects JLA #1-9 and JLA Secret Files #1.

The DC Essential Edition series highlights the best standalone stories the medium has to offer, featuring comics' greatest characters. JLA: New World Order is a seminal, groundbreaking tale that transcends the printed page. For new readers and longtime fans, this is a definitive entry point to the DC Universe's vast library. Start with the Essentials!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401288655
Publisher: DC Comics
Publication date: 03/12/2019
Pages: 248
Sales rank: 378,827
Product dimensions: 6.60(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Writer Grant Morrison is known for his innovative work on comics, from the graphic novel Batman: Arkham Asylum to acclaimed runs on Animal Man and Doom Patrol, as well as his subversive creator-owned titles such as The Invisibles, Seaguy and WE3. Grant has also written best-selling runs on JLA, Seven Soldiers of Victory and New X-Men and helped to reinvent the DC Universe in The Multiversity, All-Star Superman, 52, Batman, Batman & Robin and Batman Incorporated.

Customer Reviews