Jane Eyre/Wuthering Heights

Jane Eyre/Wuthering Heights

by Emily Brontë, Charlotte Bronte


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Charlotte and Emily Brontë were sisters in one of the most accomplished literary families of the nineteenth century. This omnibus collects in a single volume two novels that they published in 1847, each a tale of passionate romance and transformative personal experience.
Jane Eyre
At Thornfield Hall, where she takes employment as a governess, Jane Eyre finds fulfillment in her work, and the love of her life in her employer Edward Rochester. When a dark secret from Rochester’s past comes to light, Jane must make the most difficult decision of her life: to stay beside the man she loves regardless of the truth, or to embark upon a new life free of encumbrances of the past.
Wuthering Heights
From the moment of his adoption by the Earnshaws, the foundling boy Heathcliff devotes himself to their young daughter Catherine. Growing up together the two share a love that blossoms into romance, until Catherine’s hurtful betrayal. Embittered as an adult, Heathcliff vents his rage on his and Catherine’s heirs, manipulating their lives under the influence of a passion that has curdled into obsession.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435162785
Publisher: Fall River Press
Publication date: 04/22/2016
Series: Amazing Values Series
Pages: 696
Sales rank: 9,849
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 2.20(d)

About the Author

Charlotte Brontë (1816–1855) was the oldest of the three surviving Brontë sisters. Her first published novel, Jane Eyre, appeared in 1847 and met with instant critical acclaim. She is also the author of Shirley (1849), Villette (1853), and The Professor (written in 1847 but published posthumously in 1857).
Emily Brontë (1818–1848) served briefly as a teacher at the Law Hill School in Halifax before ill-health forced her to return to the Brontë home at the Haworth parsonage. Her sole novel, Wuthering Heights, was published in 1847.


Customer Reviews