Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

Jack White: Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

by Jack White

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - 2 LP, 180 Gram, 12x12 Insert, Download Card)

$29.44 $30.99 Save 5% Current price is $29.44, Original price is $30.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


‘Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016’ is the definitive Jack White songwriting collection, spanning his 20+ year career. It includes White’s acoustic-based recordings with the White Stripes, the Raconteurs, and his acclaimed solo projects. The music included here is all-encompassing, highlighting White’s versatility, and the songs are presented with unique character in chronological order. As noted American author and music journalist, Greil Marcus, conveys in the albums liner notes: “The lack of electric guitar opens songs up to their own contrivance, and cuts out pretentions of seriousness and grandiosity in favor of the quiet, the ridiculous, the sly.” The completely remastered collection includes album tracks, B-Sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased studio recordings - and is a must for any fan of the genius that is Jack White.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2016
Label: Sony
UPC: 0889853660117
Rank: 3206


Disc 1

  1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good – The White Stripes
  2. Apple Blossom – The White Stripes *remixed
  3. I’m Bound to Pack It Up – The White Stripes *remixed
  4. Hotel Yorba – The White Stripes
  5. We’re Going to Be Friends – The White Stripes
  6. You’ve Got Her in Your Pocket – The White Stripes
  7. Well It’s True That We Love One Another – The White Stripes
  8. Never Far Away – Jack White (Cold Mountain Soundtrack)
  9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me) – The White Stripes
  10. White Moon – The White Stripes
  11. As Ugly As I Seem – The White Stripes
  12. City Lights –The White Stripes *unreleased
  13. Honey, We Can’t Afford to Look This Cheap – The White Stripes
  14. Effect & Cause – The White Stripes

Disc 2

  1. Love Is The Truth – The White Stripes *acoustic mix
  2. Top Yourself – The Raconteurs *bluegrass version
  3. Carolina Drama – The Raconteurs *acoustic mix
  4. Love Interruption – Jack White
  5. On and On and On and On – Jack White
  6. Machine Gun Silhouette – Jack White *acoustic mix
  7. Blunderbuss – Jack White
  8. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy Jack white *alternate mix
  9. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep Jack White *alternate mix
  10. Just One Drink – Jack White *acoustic mix
  11. Entitlement – Jack White
  12. Want and Able – Jack White

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jack White   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews