I've Got Your Number

I've Got Your Number

by Tom WopatTom Wopat


$7.97 $7.99 Save 0% Current price is $7.97, Original price is $7.99. You Save 0%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4


Capitalizing on his small role in Quentin Tarantino's Django Unchained by running far, far away from country music, Tom Wopat indulges his swinging side on 2013's I've Got Your Number. Publicized as Wopat's tip of the hat to the Mad Men era, in truth I've Got Your Number isn't that far removed from the music Wopat has been making over the past decade. After Dukes of Hazzard went off the air, Wopat dedicated himself to the stage, which in turn led to a series of records of standards beginning with 2000's The Still of the Night. I've Got Your Number is cut from the same cloth, with the newest wrinkle being the addition of interpretations of songs by Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, and James Taylor, songwriters who don't belong to the Mad Men era. Wopat has mixed results with these -- "Meeting Across the River" turns into a bit of a dirge but "The Afterlife" benefits from a ring-a-ding-ding arrangement -- but anybody heading into this album expecting to chuckle at Wopat's big-band style will be sorely disappointed as he's an old hat at this game, ably navigating its swing and bounce. He's a perfectly fine singer and not a bad songwriter, penning a couple of OK originals and generally selling this amiable collection. Don't think of this as a possible camp classic, as it's not: it's straight-ahead old-fashioned swing, delivered by somebody who knows the music well.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2013
Label: Lml Music
UPC: 0711788027324
catalogNumber: 273
Rank: 65897


  1. I've Got Your Number
  2. The Good Life
  3. Meeting Across the River
  4. Summer Dress
  5. Devil May Care
  6. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
  7. Call Me
  8. The Afterlife
  9. Since You've Asked
  10. Born To Be Blue
  11. I Still Feel That Way
  12. Secret O'Life
  13. I Won't Dance
  14. Here We Are Again

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tom Wopat   Primary Artist
Bob Malach   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Robert Chausow   Violin
Stephanie Cummins   Cello
John Fedchock   Trombone
Mark Feldman   Violin
David Finck   Bass,Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass,Soloist
Greg Gisbert   Trumpet,Soloist
Aaron Heick   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soloist
Tony Kadleck   Trumpet
Karen Karlsrud   Violin
Karl Kawahara   Violin
Ann Leathers   Violin
Kate Light   Violin
Bob Mann   Guitar
Bob Milikan   Trumpet
John Oddo   Piano
Sander Strenger   Violin
Kevin Winard   Percussion,Drums
Arthur Fiacco   Cello
Charles Pillow   Saxophone
Henry Hey   Piano,Soloist
Ben Butler   Guitar
Jonathan Dinklage   Violin
Tedd Firth   Piano
Alan Ferber   Trombone
Greg Gilbert   Trumpet
Mairi Dorman Phaneuf   Cello
Marc Phaneuf   Saxophone
Peter Grant   Drums
Garnett K. Dieffenbach   Violin

Technical Credits

Judy Collins   Composer
Bruce Hornsby   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Bruce Springsteen   Composer
James Taylor   Composer
Cy Coleman   Composer
Mel Tormé   Composer
Sacha Distel   Composer
Tom Wopat   Composer,Liner Notes
Jerome Kern   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
David Finck   Producer,Liner Notes
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Tony Hatch   Composer
Roy Hendrickson   Engineer
John Oddo   Arranger
Jack Reardon   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Robert Wells   Composer
Lee Lessack   Executive Producer
Carolyn Leigh   Composer
Henry Hey   Arranger
Tedd Firth   Arranger
Jimmy Mc Hugh   Composer

Customer Reviews