It's Still Personal

It's Still Personal

by Tina CampbellTina Campbell




Released in the era of early leaks for albums, Tina Campbell's solo debut made news when it actually missed its street date, but that's the only stumble made by this 2015 release, as Mary Mary fans will likely embrace this solid splinter effort. Stevie Wonder guests on the happy highlight "Love Love Love," while Teddy Campbell and Thomasina "Honey" Atkins are also here helping to deliver traditional gospel numbers. Check the single "Destiny," then check the local and online book stores as this album coincides with the release of Campbell's memoir I Need a Day to Pray.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/29/2017
Label: Gee Tree Creative
UPC: 0734373210529
catalogNumber: 32105

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tina Campbell   Primary Artist,Drums,Background Vocals
Rodney Jones   Bass
Michael Thompson   Guitar
Steve Brewster   Drums
Dave Cleveland   Guitar
Jonathan DuBose   Guitar
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Aaron Lindsey   Bass,Piano,Keyboards
Russell Mauldin   Conductor
Michael Mellett   Background Vocals
Kevin Ricard   Percussion
Tony Russell   Bass
Jason White   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Background Vocals
Stevie Wonder   Harmonica
Donald Lawrence   Background Vocals
Damon Thomas   Keyboards
Rick Watford   Guitar
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Glendon Campbell   Background Vocals
David L. Stewart   Percussion
Marvin Thompson   Trombone,Trumpet
Michael Ripoll   Guitar
Warryn Campbell   Organ,Bass,Percussion,Piano,Keyboards,Clavinet,fender rhodes
Darrell Freeman   Bass
Teddy Campbell   Percussion,Drums,Tambourine
Dontae Winslow   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Horn
PJ Morton   Background Vocals
Justin Raines   Bass
Antoinette Scruggs   Background Vocals
Janet Dokes   Background Vocals
Erica Campbell   Background Vocals
Brandon Winbush   Background Vocals
Bethany Chamberlin   Background Vocals
Craig Nelson   Bas Dessus
Dammo Farmer   Bass
Jason Morales   Background Vocals
Erick Walls   Guitar
Toni Scruggs   Background Vocals
Leon Silva   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Tracey Brown-Bailey   Background Vocals
Lakewood Choir   Background Vocals
Laiah Campbell   Background Vocals
Shanta Atkins   Background Vocals
Nashville Recording Orchestra   Strings
Chris Payton   Guitar
Edward "Eddie" Brown   Organ,Piano,Clavinet
Keith Allen   Background Vocals
John "Jubu" Smith   Bass
Worship Team   Background Vocals
Santana Campbell   Background Vocals
Meela Campbell   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Walter Hawkins   Composer
Rodney Jones   Composer
Danny Duncan   Engineer
David Davidson   String Contractor
Aaron Lindsey   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Russell Mauldin   Arranger
Allen Sides   Engineer
Jason White   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Charlie Bouis   Engineer
Donald Lawrence   Vocal Producer
Damon Thomas   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Glendon Campbell   Composer
David L. Stewart   drum programming
Harvey Mason   Composer,Producer
Warryn Campbell   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Mike Hughes   Engineer
Bruce Buechner   Engineer
Teddy Campbell   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Dontae Winslow   Horn Arrangements
Jeff Breakey   Engineer
Tina Campbell   Composer,Executive Producer,Art Direction
Kris Crunk   Additional Production
David Boyd   Engineer
Richard "Tubbs" Smith   Composer
Lenny Wee   String Arrangements
Terrance "TJ" Jones   Vocal Engineer
Ryan Staples   Engineer
Chris Payton   Composer
Larry Whitt   Engineer
Edward "Eddie" Brown   Composer,Producer
Joel Smith   Composer
Bobby Chin   Engineer
Sean Cooper   Sound Design

Customer Reviews