It's All Right [Collectables]

It's All Right [Collectables]

by The ImpressionsThe Impressions




It's All Right duplicates the same title and sequence of MCA's 1995 release, collecting tracks from the Impressions' early-'60s years with ABC-Paramount. Although the compilation is rather brief, it includes classic tracks like the title tune, "It's All Right," "Keep On Pushing," and "Gypsy Woman," all featuring the gospel-inflected songwriting and lead tenor of Curtis Mayfield. As a budget sampler, It's All Right provides a quick introduction to this vital Chicago soul group, but since broader single-disc collections of the Impressions are readily available, listeners may prefer to spend a little more and get deeper into the group's catalog.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2004
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431842027
catalogNumber: 8420


  1. Amen
  2. It's All Right
  3. Keep on Pushing
  4. Gypsy Woman
  5. A Woman Who Loves Me
  6. See the Real Me
  7. Talking About My Baby
  8. I Love You (Yeah)
  9. Woman's Got Soul
  10. You Always Hurt Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews