Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 13


Smooth jazz trumpeter Chris Botti pays homage to his Italian roots on an album of plush love themes and Neapolitan songs. In addition to a tune featuring Andrea Bocelli, Botti was able to record with the late Dean Martin -- the two duet on "I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face." The Deluxe Edition features extra tracks and a bonus DVD.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2007
Label: Sony
UPC: 0886970760621
catalogNumber: 707606
Rank: 967


  1. Deborah's Theme
  2. Italia, song
  3. Venice, for trumpet & jazz ensemble
  4. The Very Thought of You, song
  5. Gabriel's Oboe, theme from the film "The Mission"
  6. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face, song (from "My Fair Lady")
  7. Caruso, for voice & orchestra
  8. The Way You Look Tonight, song (from the film "Swing Time")
  9. It Never Entered My Mind, song (from musical "Higher and Higher")
  10. Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52
  11. Estaté, for trumpet & jazz ensemble
  12. Nessun Dorma

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris Botti   Primary Artist,Trumpet
Dean Martin   Vocals
Brian Bromberg   Bass,Bass Guitar
Billy Childs   Piano
Gil Goldstein   fender rhodes
Steve Kujala   Flute
Tom Scott   Soprano Saxophone
Derek Watkins   Trumpet
David Foster   Piano
Tony Lewis   Cello
Paula Cole   Vocals
John Barclay   Trumpet
Guy Barker   Trumpet
Mark Berrow   Violin
Richard Bullock   Trombone
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Richard Edwards   Trombone
Andy Findon   Flute
Shane Fontayne   Electric Guitar
Simon Gardner   Trumpet
James Genus   Bass,Bass Guitar
James Harrah   Guitar
Skaila Kanga   Harp
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Billy Kilson   Drums
Martin Loveday   Cello
John Lubbock   Choir Conductor
Don Markese   Clarinet
Christian McBride   Bass,Bass Guitar
Suzette Moriarty   French Horn
Mark Nightingale   Trombone
Bruce Otto   Trombone
Dean Parks   Acoustic Guitar
Anthony Pleeth   Cello
Johnathan Rees   Violin
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Robert Shulgold   Flute
Kurt Snyder   French Horn
David Theodore   Oboe
Philip Todd   Flute
Randy Waldman   Piano
Allen Walley   Bass
Andrea Bocelli   Vocals
Dudley Bright   Trombone
David Johnson   Bass
Steve McManus   Bass
Mary Scully   Bass
Peter Lale   Viola
Paul Willey   Violin,Leader
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Bruce White   Viola
Martin Owen   French Horn
David Daniels [cello]   Cello
Paul Clarvis   Percussion
Dominic Morgan   Bassoon
Leila Ward   English Horn
Helen Keen   Flute
Julian Leaper   Violin
Donald McVay   Viola
Edward Vanderspar   Viola
Andy Panayi   Flute
Meyrick Alexander   Bassoon
Deborah Widdup   Violin
David Johnson   Bass
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
Warren Zielinski   Violin
David Pyatt   French Horn
Nick Bucknall   Clarinet
Rick Mitchell   Flute
Stacey Watton   Bass
Billy Childs Trio   Piano
Gustav Clarkson   Viola
Owen Slade   Tuba
Julian Farrell   Clarinet
Andrew Radford   Bassoon
Vicci Wardman   Viola
Richard Skinner   Bassoon
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Nick Moss & the Flip Tops   Clarinet
Justin Hageman   French Horn
Joe Knight   Cello
Nicholas Lane   Trombone
Mike Davis   Violin,Leader
Stephen Mair   Bass
Orchestra of St. John's   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Brian D. A. O'Connor   French Horn
Martin Robertson   Clarinet
Christopher Tombling   Violin
David Woodcock   Violin
Michael Hext   Trombone
Mae Nightingale   Trombone
Jonathan Evans-Jones   Violin
Nick Moss   Clarinet
Jo Knight   Cello
Gabe Johnson   Trumpet
Michael Lovett   Trumpet
Rose Warren-Green   Violin
Michael Thompson   French Horn
Paul Cole   Vocals
Phil Todd   Flute
Jonathan Rees   Violin
Jimmy Johnson   Bass,Bass Guitar
Nicholas Bucknall   Clarinet
Richard Berry   French Horn
John Van Houten   Tuba
John Bradbury   Violin
Richard Mitchell   Flute
Brian O'Connor   French Horn

Technical Credits

Giacomo Puccini   Composer
Franz Schubert   Composer
Gil Goldstein   Arranger
Jeremy Lubbock   Arranger
Ray Noble   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
David Foster   Arranger
Lucio Dalla   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Haydn Bendall   Engineering
Chris Botti   Composer
Bobby Colomby   Producer,Audio Production
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Alan Jay Lerner   Composer
Ennio Morricone   Composer
Dean Parks   Composer
Schmitt   Engineering
Frederick Loewe   Composer
David Bett   Art Direction
Bruno Martino   Composer
Steve Genewick   Engineering
Bruno Brighetti   Composer
Lorenzo Cherubini   Lyricist
Jake Jackson   Engineering
Bill Airey Smith   Engineering
Meghan Foley   Art Direction
Lorenzo "Jovanotti" Cherubini   Lyricist
Jochem van der Saag   Programming,Sound Design
Bill Smith   Engineering

Customer Reviews